Get the HTC HERO screen up on the computer


Last Updated:

  1. alchemistkevin

    alchemistkevin Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    3
    I used to have a WinMo phone and I could bring the mobile screen up on the computer using ActiveSync - i.e. I could type my texts,etc on the keyboard like I was typing them on my phone.

    Does something like this exist for the Hero?

    If not, do we have something like Nokia suite? Even though we can't see the screen we can type the messages out using the computer keyboard.
     

    Advertisement
  2. mmusaji

    mmusaji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    6
    Is your phone rooted... I posted something a while ago on here that I use it works a treat. I'll try find it and post it.
     
    alchemistkevin likes this.
  3. mmusaji

    mmusaji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    6
  4. G8D

    G8D Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    4
    Root your phone and download this:
    [​IMG]

    Easy.
     
    alchemistkevin and vjprakashbe like this.
  5. mmusaji

    mmusaji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    6
    That does look pretty good, but the one I use doesn't rely on any data connection, just that you have your phone plugged in to the USB.
     
    alchemistkevin likes this.
  6. alchemistkevin

    alchemistkevin Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks guys, I'll check 'em out and post a quick review soon(ish!)
     

Share This Page

Loading...