Getting a NEW ERIS tomorrow...what apps/tricks should I do first?General

Last Updated:

1. BiggusDiccus

BiggusDiccus Active Member This Topic's Starter

OK I am finally going to get a couple ERIS phones for my wife and I tomorrow morning. I have been reading this forum for a couple weeks and I wanted to get your advice on what mods/apps I should make/install first?
    A little bit about me...I am a Family Practice Physician Assistant and I also work part time in an ER. I currently have a BB pearl 8130 that I have had for a couple years now. I have a few apps on it but rarely use them because it's not all that easy/quick to use. I also have an Ipod touch that I have loaded with medical apps that I will transfer over to my new phone. All of the apps I use seem to be available for Android except for epocrates - but according to their website this is coming "soon"...which could mean days or months. I wanted to have ONE device to use medical apps and actually use as a phone/web browser, and since I REFUSE to EVER deal with AT&T, and I really didn't like the keyboard on the droid, the ERIS seemed perfect. And now that Verizon is running a buy one get one free deal, with my $50 credit from Verizon I will be getting BOTH phones for only $49. :) My wife will probably only use texting and the basic smartphone tools - calender, text etc, so she is pretty happy with whatever...
    So I ask you experts and tiral and error veterans out there...what apps should I get first. What mods/tricks should I do to the phone first? What has been the best thing you have done with your phone?
    Thanks in advance
    Mike

Advertisement
  2. thelion

thelion Well-Known Member

You will certainly want Advanced Task Killer. Run it often if you want your phone to function. This baby does not handle multiple apps running very well (don't believe the hype).

3. thetomlin2

thetomlin2 Guest

Read through the must have apps thread ... that has a lot of suggestions.

4. snorge