Getting Full Flash 10.1 on EVO ...


Last Updated:

  1. bhagiratha

    bhagiratha Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    3
    Does anyone know where I can find instructions for getting

    Full Flash 10.1 installed on my rooted EVO?

    thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. swazedahustla

    swazedahustla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    28
    Flash Froyo and enjoy.
     
  3. IPvFletch

    IPvFletch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    28
    You have to get it from Adobe. Go to Adobe (I don't have exact link handy sorry) and find it there. HOWEVER, it will not show up unless you flash to Froyo I believe. I did this on my Nexus One and I got it that way. Worked great!
     
  4. bhagiratha

    bhagiratha Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    3
    How stable is froyo? Don't want to install it since it is still in the beta stages , and I think that certain function on the phone don't work. I don't want to upgrade just only for flash.
    Is there some sort of way around doing a full froyo update?
     
  5. IPvFletch

    IPvFletch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    28
    Froyo wasn't really any different than Android 2.1 or than iPhone 3.x or 4.x. honestly. Stuff occasionally crashes, there's no way around it. The only thing different with Froyo is that occasionally the home screen and menus would freeze every few seconds. It went away after a few moments and only happened at initial boot a couple of times. It was annoying but I've had my iPhone hang before plenty of times. For anyone to say their phone OS is rock solid, their full of it. :)

    BTW, you have to get Adobe Flash Beta 10.1 apk from the Market. You can get the link from Adobe.com if you load it from your Android Froyo browser. That's what I meant to say above, sorry for the confusion.
     
  6. bhagiratha

    bhagiratha Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    3
    Guess I will have to head over to xda to see if I can find some directions on putting froyo on this EVO.

    thanks again for your clarifications.
     
  7. DresNightfire

    DresNightfire Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    It works in Dolphin HD! =oD Performance isn't great, but this is great for a start! Now I don't have to jump to Froyo just yet!
     

Share This Page

Loading...