getting "Your SD Card is not mounted" in DM Updater


Last Updated:

  1. shrink57

    shrink57 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,529
    Likes Received:
    149
    I have a strange problem. I have been running Cyanogen 5.0.5 since yesterday. I always jump back and forth between DM Updater and Clockwork depending on what recovery I need to flash a particular rom, update or kernel. Today I cranked up DM Updater expecting it to ask if I want to update recovery and I am getting a "Your SD card is not mounted" error. My SD card is fine. Just for giggles I went into my clockwork recovery and unmounted and remounted. ROM Manager reports no errors. I am at work so I can't install SB Recovery using my current PC using adb as I normally would. I guess the ROM I want to play with (SB Recovery format) will have to wait. Uninstalling and reinstall DM Updater did not help.

    Anyone else run into this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    I havent run into this specifically but you could use terminal emulator in place of adb to flash sprecovery
     
  3. shrink57

    shrink57 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,529
    Likes Received:
    149
    Yea, but of course like a big dummy I don't have my image files with me. I could download them but I am too lazy right now. I can work it out later but it is a curious error.
     
  4. twohawks

    twohawks New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the same issue with DM Recovery. Says SD Card is not mounted. SD Card is mounted with no problems. Bug with Cyanogen or with DM Recovery?

    I'm not above using terminal emulator to get back to stock. How do I do it and what images do I need to have on board the SD Card?

    Help. :)
     
  5. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    cyanogen and dmupdater do not agree. Rom manager can flash you back to stock so give that a shot
     
  6. twohawks

    twohawks New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm not seeing the option on ROM Manager to flash me back to stock. What am I missing? (I have the full paid version of ROM Manager)

    Thanks!
     
  7. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    go to download rom and stock is an option
     
  8. twohawks

    twohawks New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Downloading now. I have a few questions:

    1. Does it give me the option immediately after downloading to install it?
    2. Does installing it take me back to a non-rooted stock phone?

    Thanks a lot for your help! :)
     
  9. vr6dubbin

    vr6dubbin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    3
    I downloaded the same update today to go back to stock and I got an error when trying to flash. Trying to figure out this DMupdater jazz, but it won't read my mounted SD card. Now I don't know what to try!
     
  10. huytung

    huytung Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    4
    i'm assuming you have CM rom...dmupdater doesn't mix well with CM rom so if you wanna use dmupdater to unroot, you have to restore a non CM Rom
     
  11. twohawks

    twohawks New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK, downloaded Stock ROM using ROM Manager. Attempted to install and the install failed.

    What now? Seems I'm stuck with Cyanomod. Any suggestions?
     
  12. shrink57

    shrink57 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,529
    Likes Received:
    149
  13. Fecious

    Fecious Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Install Ulitimate Droid, then go into DMUpdater and and choose Stock 2.0.1

    That should fix the problem, at least it did on mine. Apparently DM doesn't like to work with Cyanogen. :shrug:

    Basically...What he said

     

Share This Page

Loading...