glax0/galaxhero & L3


Last Updated:

  1. plissje

    plissje Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi all, 2 quick questions if u dont mind :)

    1) what's the difference between galax0 and galaxhero
    2) can i run the ROM on an L3 updated phone or do i have to revert ot II5?

    thanks :)
     

    Advertisement
  2. KlaymenDK

    KlaymenDK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    130
    1) Beats me, you'll have to wait for someone else to answer.
    2) Yes, you can upgrade to anything from anything.

    Oh, and welcome to the forum! May you have great benefit from your stay here. :)
     
  3. apolloFER

    apolloFER Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    11
    Galaxhero = Galaxo + HTC Hero skin (Sense UI like)

    As for upgrading. I think if you want to have Galaxo/hero you first have to put official II5 on your phone and the boot the recovery and do the upgrade. It requires II5.
     
  4. KlaymenDK

    KlaymenDK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    130
    Ok my bad then. I had the idea that galaxo was a complete firmware.
     
  5. plissje

    plissje Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    so this means that after i downgrade to ii5 and put the new image, i THEN can upgrade to the new L3?
     
  6. Kouske

    Kouske Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    6
    No. You stay with II5. Galaxo/Hero only runs with II5. I somehow managed to upgrade to IK5 and then do a nandroid restore and I got Galaxhero with IK5, it just didn't work that well...
     
  7. plissje

    plissje Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it worth it? i remember having more problems on ii5 then i could handle ..
     
  8. Kouske

    Kouske Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    6
    I haven't had any problems at all with Galaxhero..It's really a great ROM..

    Except for proximity sensor during calls + dialpad not working during calls (just use the keyboard instead) - it works great...
     
  9. gelu88

    gelu88 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been using galaxeo (II5) for a couple months now, so i though id take advantage of this thread.

    Is there any advantage to upgrading to a more recent firmware like IK5?

    the only thing i find i really need is the 5 home screens, which galaxeo gives

    Since people are commenting on firmware FROM different firmwares so i can't seem to get a good feel on how things have changed.
     
  10. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
    To get 5 screens you can simply install Advanced Launcher onto stock firmware.
     

Share This Page

Loading...