GNM_TURBO JIT + OC = 8+ mflops


Last Updated:

  1. darkxsun

    darkxsun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    119
    Does the stock Calculator app not launch using this modification, or did I mess something else up along the way? It force closes as soon as I launch it.
     

    Advertisement
  2. flick159

    flick159 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    19
    Same here.
     
  3. darkxsun

    darkxsun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    119
    Also, Market -> Downloads doesn't work for me. Other areas in Market work fine.
     
  4. PowerBomb

    PowerBomb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    104
    Bummer, I just verified both things mentioned above. Calculator won't work and Market>Downloads gets an error message.
     
  5. jCorrr

    jCorrr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Calculator force closing; Market>Downloads work fine for me. I'll just install another calculator, nothing to worry about unless you absolutely can't live without Eclair's calculator, haha.
     
  6. darkxsun

    darkxsun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    119
    Downloads isn't working using the newest 2.1 update pre-JIT... So it must be a problem from that.
     
  7. dots

    dots Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    245
    Market -> Downloads is working perfect for me ever since flashing. I also experience the Force Close when trying to open the calculator.
     
  8. getitnowmarketing

    getitnowmarketing Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    788
    There is a issue with calculator fc. Market Downloads has nothing to do with this. That issue is from not following instructions on wiping /cache after VZB update.
     
  9. railroadryan

    railroadryan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    how and where do i turn off signature verification for download zips? i keep getting signature verification failed.?
     
  10. jetblack

    jetblack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    5
    From drellisdee's recovery, go to Other -> Toggle signature verification.
     
    railroadryan likes this.
  11. railroadryan

    railroadryan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    sweet thank you
     
  12. flick159

    flick159 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    19
    I have that same issue. I get an error when downloading from the market. Downloads go through fine, and install fine, just throws a message.

    This is on Velocity 0.2 which did not receive the newest 2.1 update. This is a V8 ROM.
     
  13. getitnowmarketing

    getitnowmarketing Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    788
    Please be more descriptive
     
  14. flick159

    flick159 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    19
    Scratch that, can't replicate the issue. If it comes up again, I'll post it here.
     
  15. PowerBomb

    PowerBomb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    104
    Calculator:
    Sorry! The application Calculator (process.com.android.calculator2) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.

    Market downloads seems to be working for me today, guess it really just was a market issue last night.
     
  16. thelostsoul

    thelostsoul Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hmm, with this patch on Velocity, no CPUScalar, I got a couple kernel panics. Not sure if the issue is my own and didn't really feel a 'speed boost' compared to what I already got from Velocity. I think I'm just going to stick with Velocity 0.2 and the new radio until something better comes along.
     
  17. death2all110

    death2all110 VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    I can also verify calculator fc on launch
     
  18. darkxsun

    darkxsun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    119
    I *did* wipe the cache after installing. Rather than trust my memory, I re-flashed VZB that you posted, rebooted, rewiped /cache. Same issue. Market is fine, but the downloads page won't load. I reflashed to a previous LG build and it worked again.

    EDIT:
    Oh, just saw a comment saying it was fixed for someone today. I'll re-re-re-flash VZB and try again (I am back on V8 now)... Now that I think about it, it could have been timing... broken before I flashed V8, fixed again a couple hours later after I did.
     
  19. getitnowmarketing

    getitnowmarketing Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    788
    I have just fixed the calculator.apk and will reupload soon. I haven't seen the market download error. I wanted someone to be more discriptive of the exact error.
     
  20. death2all110

    death2all110 VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    I haven't had any issues with market. What was the problem with the calculator?
     
  21. darkxsun

    darkxsun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    119
    If I see it again, I'll let you know... what I remember is, it said "no downloaded apps" as if it was a fresh install, then immediately a box popped up and said... something about availability. The options were Retry and Cancel. It acted as if there was no network connection (but only at that window).

    I know that's vague, but hopefully it'll help somehow. It's looking likely that it was just a hiccup in the Market, anyhow.
     
  22. getitnowmarketing

    getitnowmarketing Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    788
    Yep thats all it was.
     
  23. getitnowmarketing

    getitnowmarketing Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    788
    Updated to V4 version with and without kernel. See changelog. You can flash this over TURBO3. If you use without kernel it will just add the jit and optimized libs and you will use your own rom's kernel.
     
  24. darkxsun

    darkxsun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    119
    Is there any advantage to the stock (LG) kernel over yours? If we do not plan to overclock, are they equivalent?
     
  25. getitnowmarketing

    getitnowmarketing Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    788
    Yes they should be.
     

Share This Page

Loading...