Go SMSSupport

Last Updated:

1. chiph411

chiph411 Well-Known Member

I am having a problem with Go SMS on my Nexus 10. It will not send out any messages. Nor does it pick up messages I have sent or received on my Galaxy Nexus. Am I missing something here?

2. The_Superhoo

The_Superhoo Well-Known Member

Does it work without a cell network?
  3. chiph411

It looks like it does not, bear with me as I am new to the android world. So, is there any way for SMS/MMS on this device other that Google + ?
  4. The_Superhoo

The_Superhoo Well-Known Member

I'm not an expert but SMS/MMS are cell phone messages.

If you're talking about instant messaging there's all manner of apps.

I mostly use Google Talk.
  5. crazy3gz

crazy3gz Active Member

Try Google Voice, that's what you're looking for.
    chiph411 likes this.
  6. Caveman419

Caveman419 Well-Known Member

Google Voice is really nice to use on tablets...I wish I could get it to work reliably on my Verizon GNex.
    chiph411 likes this.
  7. Maturola

Maturola Well-Known Member

If you got a android phone you can use "table talk" to SMS from your tablet
    chiph411 and Atma like this.
  8. MDbandit

MDbandit Well-Known Member

And it works great
  9. chiph411

Just installed Tablet Talk and this is what I was looking for. Works great.

10. Xuthus

Xuthus Well-Known Member

SMS is a messaging system inextricably linked to the cellular radio network. If you wanted to be to use SMS on a WiFi only tablet you would need either to use an Internet to SMS gateway or have a pair of cooperating apps one on the phone and one on the tablet. Such a solution exists for being able to send SMS from a PC with Chrome installed by using a Chrome extension and a cooperating app for the phone (deskSMS?)