Going From 2.1 to 1.5General


Last Updated:

  1. erjennin

    erjennin Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I've had it with 2.1 v2 randomly going completely silent requiring me to re-start the phone to hear people/make call/or hear notifications. I want to go back to 1.5.

    My question is, can a Verizon rep flash the phone back to stock software? I originally had an issue with my phone and the rep at the store flashed my phone with the stock software and I basically started from day one all over again. At this point, I would be okay with that.

    On the other hand, if someone knows how to fix my issue with 2.1... help please.
     

    Advertisement
  2. tproctor

    tproctor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    29
    As I understand it, there is no way to go from 2.1 back to 1.5 as of right now. Even a VZ rep can't do it.
     
  3. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    not gonna do it'

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Romparoo

    Romparoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    74
    LOL.

    Hey Caddy, I was thinking about this the other day. There must be some way to get 1.5 OS and install it the same way. I am sure there is a file somewhere to download, from HTC or something. If not then it seems it would be possible to pull it off an Eris with 1.5. I have a very small amount of knowledge but it seem that this should be possible for someone to figure out and do. I know I have seen you in other threads saying it can't be done, but I thought I would ask with this detailed thought :)
     
  5. mj_b90

    mj_b90 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    20
    The devs have been plugging away at trying to get a downgrade from the leak working for weeks with no success. If it were this simple we'd all be on root by now. :)
     
  6. dracozny

    dracozny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    23
    VZ stores might have a different rom that over writes the entire thing without verification of existing system. all you can do is try it. worst case they tell you your SOL
     

Share This Page

Loading...