1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

gona buy d3 but got one querySupport


Last Updated:

  1. aman321

    aman321 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi im gona get a d3 coz razr wont work in our country where m living in india i think...and my dads gona send me from usa...so

    ive one simple questoin tat will droid 3 work in india and droid 3 is gsm as far as i read...

    so hope ne one can help sort out my problem before buying this phone thx :)
     

    Advertisement
  2. glennj

    glennj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    24
    Short answer is no.

    The phone as sold in the USA cannot be activated on a foreign network without an unlock code. To get an unlock code that you can be sure will actually work, you have to get it from Verizon Wireless here in the USA. Unless you have been a good customer of theirs here in the USA for 6 months already, they will not give you an unlock code for your phone.

    There are ways around this, but they are not straight-forward. Check some related threads here and on XDA forums.

    Glenn
     
    aman321 likes this.
  3. aman321

    aman321 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    but im geting the unlock code then is it possbile?
     
  4. redsox985

    redsox985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    71
    [​IMG]

    Depending upon what bands are in operation in India, that would determine your phone. But I'd suggest either of the Milestone 3 models, the Chinese one may be easier to get your hands on in India. They're both unlocked from the factory.
     
  5. alexmars

    alexmars Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hiii

    Hope u got it worked out, but if some one is still loking for the answer then it's yes. Droid 3 works with GSM as well as with CDMA in india.
    I have a XT 862 & it's working very well on both network.
     
  6. argowal

    argowal New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    It works, you only have to unlock it in a cell phone unlocker, its very easy. The unlock code is solf for around $20. I brought it to Chile (GSM/CDMA) and works perfectly.
     
  7. argowal

    argowal New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also, get it directly from motorola, it is cheaper that way.
     

Share This Page

Loading...