google account not connectingSupport


Last Updated:

  1. darkbob

    darkbob Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    just got the incredible from another member and it was fresh off a factory reset and i tried to add my google account it it just keeps telling me it cant establish a reliable data connection. i tried it on both 3g and wifi same results what do i do now its basically unusable at this point?
     

    Advertisement
  2. darkbob

    darkbob Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    i managed to find the problem myself, so if anyone else has this problem, the background data box was disabled by default in the accounts screen and that held me back.
     
  3. audi

    audi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having a similar problem. I guess no answers yet to this question?
     
  4. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12,063
    Likes Received:
    8,530
    The guy figured it out as he mentioned in his 2nd post. Have you checked that and are still having problems? All settings are verified at the Accounts & Sync menu?
     
  5. daveez

    daveez New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    my gmail has never worked right, only brings in mail once in a while, i checked accounts and sync menu, all checked, i hit sync all, no change.
    I have never been able to send out mail from phone...
    yet when i want to send mail it brings up a looong list of email contacts, i can access them, but it never sends, yet messaging works...
     
  6. hina

    hina New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello my mobile is samsung galax geo...model gt- s5660 and anriod is 2.3.3 .....my mobile has sundenly stop connecting with gmail and google play store app ....all my account n syc setting are tick...plz tell me how to them use again.....plz PM me the answer to my problem.
     

Share This Page

Loading...