Google Apps not working on Hero (Server issues?)Support


Last Updated:

  1. zx12richard

    zx12richard Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    10
    Anyone else have this problem
     

    Advertisement
  2. zx12richard

    zx12richard Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    10
    Actually says network error
     
  3. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Try rebooting, then update your profile and then your PRL and try it again, it happened once to me and that solved the issue


     
  4. zx12richard

    zx12richard Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    10
    Sorry I got 2 links on same subject. I tried power off on,soft reset hard reset,full reflash 2.1,cache clean,history eraser..

    Nothing works cant download or update from market. Everything else on phone works fine.
     
  5. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    I would say if you reflashed it and nothing, then I would take it in to a Sprint repair center and have them replace it if it is still under the one year warranty


     
  6. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Try clearing the data?
     
  7. SportsPT

    SportsPT Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    9
    Mine does the same thing, but Google Maps won't work as well...for that matter my browser won't log onto Google.com either. GMail works fine though. I am currently trying a factory re-set to see if that works.
     
  8. hotpinklovee

    hotpinklovee Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I took my phone to the Sprint store today because my phone was doing this, along with multiple other problems. They factory reset it and now I can't even log into GMail. They said that the Google servers have been having an issue for the last 2-3 days and they guess it isn't fixed yet. So, at this point, I can't even log into the market.
     
  9. shep913

    shep913 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. FAC104

    FAC104 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    EXACTLY! me too! The only reason I knew it was Sprint - is because I switched to Wifi..and EVERYTHING WORKED. When I went BACK to the Sprint Network - NO marketplace, google.com , or gmail. FIX IT, SPRINT! This is the first time I have had problems with anything with my Android (or Sprint for that matter - I've been lucky) - and it's not even an Android problem!

    If you look at Tweets, others are having the same problem
     
  11. Epic2.0T

    Epic2.0T New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey. I am having a problem where sprint won't even let me log into google .Can't get in with any rom's . Even stock rom's
     
  12. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Well what would explain that most of us do not have an issue, we can login to Gmail, surf the net, and use Google maps, sounds like they are passing the buck, are you guys rooted as it seems some that are rooted are having this issue


     
  13. FAC104

    FAC104 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    As of this morning when I woke up, the problems with Google Apps + Sprint have been resolved. Anyone else?

    It was nice to see the gmail notification working in my status bar when I woke up. At that point, I knew it was working :) So, I checked Marketplace, google.com, etc. and YES! Working now :)
     
  14. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Working fine here!!
     
  15. zx12richard

    zx12richard Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    10
    Mines fixed today. Even though it seemed to be a google issues I think it was sprint. Nothing in market worked thru sprint network but when I connected wifi market worked great and fast. Sprint even give me a new hero trying to resolve it yesterday
     
  16. Danokan

    Danokan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    18
  17. FAC104

    FAC104 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was definitely a Sprint issue for the Google Apps, because all I had to do to verify was to switch to Wifi and every single Google App worked fine. I switched back to Sprint - and there was no google.com, gmail, android market, etc.

    All has been fine today after not working at all yesterday
     

Share This Page

Loading...