Google Apps not working on Vodafone Live!General


Last Updated:

  1. joshi.rohya

    joshi.rohya New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I recently bought a SE X10 and it was automatically configured with the APN Settings for Vodafone Live! India

    Name = Vodafone Live
    APN = portalnmms
    Proxy = 10.10.1.100
    Port = 9401
    Server =
    MCC = 404
    MNC = 20
    APN Type = default,supl

    I'm able to access internet through my browser, but when connecting through GTALK, GMAIL, Android Market even Opera Mini 5 it says no connection Available.
    I had similar problem on my previous phone SEW995 which i resolved it setting the Proxy Server as HTTP (by default its Multiple).

    Is there any way i can do the same on the android?

    Thanks a lot for ur help!

    Rohit
     

    Advertisement
  2. ashman84

    ashman84 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Dude,

    Vodafone Live will not work. You need Vodafone mobile connect. I have both on my x10. They weren't working for me either. I checked my settings and I saw that the default connection being used was Live. I changed it to Mobile Connect and boom.. all apps working.

    :) SOMEONE PLEASE ROOT THIS PHONE! :)
     
    viranchi17 likes this.
  3. joshi.rohya

    joshi.rohya New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks dude! VMC Worked, wish Live worked as well.. anyways...


    Thanks again..
     
  4. lionking

    lionking Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    To connect via other application i.e Non port 80 apps, you need to Activate Vodafone Mobile Connect.

    The Rates are not as they have put in the Website nor their customer care claims.

    Plan VMC25 -- 25 Rs per Month
    10 MB Data free and 5 ps per 10 KB after first 10 MB.

    Plan VMC50 -- 50 Rs per Month
    35 MB Data Free and 5 ps per 10 KB after first 35 MB.

    Steps to Activate.

    Send SMS 'CAN VL' to 111 // To Cancel Vodafone life if u used a paid service as i did.

    Send SMS 'ACT VMC25' or 'ACT VMC50' to 111 // To activate VMC on your mobile.

    The request will be completed with in 24 hrs, It happened to me. Now almost everything works rite from market to maps on my Samsung Galaxy i7500.

    Send SMS 'WWW' to 52586 to recieve your VMC Settings
     
  5. ak1297

    ak1297 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0

    hey buddy.. i too had problems with vodafone live & with VMC, they never provided me with settings to work on X10, so i switched to mtnl 3g, and i called cust. care nd they gave me settings the same day. now i use it ....all apps works fine, browser, gmail, app market, facebook nd all..
     
  6. viranchi17

    viranchi17 New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    quote

    hey buddy.. i too had problems with vodafone live & with VMC, they never provided me with settings to work on X10, so i switched to mtnl 3g, and i called cust. care nd they gave me settings the same day. now i use it ....all apps works fine, browser, gmail, app market, facebook nd all..
    to ,

    ak1297
    hi,i am using mtnl 3g in mumbai.the cust care cant provide the settings for xperia x10i here and so i cant access it:(,though i used the card in my nokia e72,it worked fine.i have tried all the settings and nothing seems to work,pls help me if u can.any help will be much appreciated.thanks in advance.if possible give your email id.the settings that they r providing wont work pls pls help
     
  7. ravisghosh

    ravisghosh Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    someone says that apps will work. vodafone live if default access point of apps is changed to vodafone live access point. but np idea hpw to do it. see the link below.

    techgearz.com/2010/05/setting-vodafone-live-on-nokia-phone-for-connecting-apps-via-gprs/
     
  8. Paran

    Paran New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Vodafone Mobile Connect settings for Mumbai
    Name Vodafone_www
    APN www
    Proxy 10.10.1.100
    Port 9401
    MCC 404
    MNC 20
    Authentication type None
    APN type default

    Leave the rest as blank
     
  9. saguraut

    saguraut New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot to all for help!!!!!!!
    gmail, facebook all are working on xperia x10i!!!!


    any one know how to copy contact in sim card in xperia x10i
     
  10. rsaurabh2003

    rsaurabh2003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    3
    what are the chrges for gprs bro......
    I asked to Vodafone care they are saying about 199 Rs. plan and above..... I wanted it as per use like 10p/10 kb.......
    Is there any chance to get that...... I just switched from airtel to vodafone due to the network quality they are providing..... but the data plans for android sucks.....
     
  11. hmanikfan

    hmanikfan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its hard to believe that Vodafone Live does not support Android Apps. I have been using it for more than 2 months till few weeks back ( Aug last week to be exact). All of a sudden the android apps stopped and the google account also could not connect when on gprs. it says "could not establish a reliable data connection to the server".

    Initially i thought it's an issue with the APN, so i reset the APN to the right one and the browser started working fine, but not the apps ( not even NDTV android app!!). Then i thought its an issue issue with the google. and went thru few forums. here is the main. http://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=8636 . It worked for few people but not for me. I tried "the youtube trick", clear cache trick and even did a factory reset for my phone. Nothing helped :-(.

    Have a friend who uses the same phone( samsung galaxy Ace with 2.2 froyo) and vodafone and ironically the issue is there for him too!!!!.

    Here are few other things i tried. tried with a BSNL sim (worked), another Vodafone sim ( did not work).

    I am still looking out for a solution... but refuse to believe that VL is the culprit here.
     
  12. beau420

    beau420 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,104
    Likes Received:
    173
    Vodaphone India? UK? Australia?

    Just read this - Android Alternate Market Review - Vodafone | ProjectJourneyman on Android Income

    There seem to be a lot of people on Vodaphone with similar problems.
     
  13. hmanikfan

    hmanikfan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    @beau420 , My bad... its Vodafone India . What you mentioned in the link is Vodafone market apps. India still don't have an exclusive Vodafone Andriod Market space.
     

Share This Page

Loading...