Google Buzz Disables Auto-Follow


Last Updated:

  1. NowVoyager

    NowVoyager Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    599
    The privacy issue that has plagued Google Buzz has been disabled. The Auto-follow feature connected other users to you automatically to follow you without your permission, exposing you, your chat contacts and correspondence contacts. That's fine if you opt for it. The grievance was for those who had no desire to participate. Problem solved. Google Buzz will be an opt in service from now on. You can now decide which people will follow you.

    Google Alters Buzz Service Over Privacy Concerns - NYTimes.com
     

    Advertisement

Share This Page

Loading...