Google Docs on G1?Support

Last Updated:

1. Scottdroid

Scottdroid Active Member This Topic's Starter

Can anyone tell me if you can Read AND write in Google docs? I'm a writer and work with docs in a lot of remote locations, so being able to use the G1 to help on those first drafts would be a great boon to my process.

My local T-Mobile is getting 35 on Wednesday, hopefully I'll be able to snag a bronze one.

Advertisement
  2. OrganizedFellow

OrganizedFellow Well-Known Member

You mean brown?

As for the Google Docs, I dunno.
    I surely hope so.
    A quick search of these forums should reveal something for you.

3. Scottdroid

Well, I installed the SDK and tried it for myself. It doesn't Just reads or deletes them, which is more than the iPhone can do. (only reads)

Well, I do mean brown, but I was at Tmobile and the rep said Bronze and was holding tickets for Black and Bronze (unless his saying "bronze" made me think I was reading "bronze" when the ticket really said "brown."

Anyway, thanks. Maybe I'll write a writing app for it. Ha!

4. OrganizedFellow

OrganizedFellow Well-Known Member

"It doesn't Just reads or deletes them" = we can edit GDocs? save them? create new?

If so, ****EN AWESOME!
    :)

I halfway changed my mind about my order. Requested black, and though ... hhmm, the brown would look nice, considering all the topics I read, everyone was saying they were going for black.

5. Scottdroid

No, at least with the current version, Android can only read, them. I must be more scatterbrained than I thought. I can't find the Delete button that I thought I was seeing on it last night. So you can only read Google Docs.

I did just have a baby 3 weeks ago and I'm missing some incredible amounts of sleep.

6. punkzanyj

punkzanyj Well-Known Member

There may not be a GDocs application on the G1 for awhile.....but, this is an internet-optimized phone, so you should be able to just go to google docs and use it over the internet. At least that's my guess.