google latitude


Last Updated:

  1. xp2002

    xp2002 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone use google latitude? I have been messing with it and since 2.1 it will not update friends location. Anyone else have that issue.
     

    Advertisement
  2. TheSultan

    TheSultan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,483
    Likes Received:
    255
    updates my friends on 2.1 ok
     
  3. ronaldramsayii

    ronaldramsayii Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    118
    It'll update their location if their GPS is turned on. Latitude has never done updates in intervals which turns me off about them, but if someone has their GPS on and you're on latitude, you can see them....
     
  4. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    4,335
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Is this an app on the market or it this just used through the browser? I searched the market and couldn't find it (searching latitude, google, and google latitude...no dice :eek:).
     
  5. culpin

    culpin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    3
    It comes with either Google Earth or Maps (I have both). It won't show up as an app, but you can add the widget if you have one of those. Not sure which it came with, as I have both.
     
    UBRocked likes this.
  6. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    4,335
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Thanks! I have had my home screens set up a certain way for so long that I don't look for new widgets often...it's there in my widget list and I put it on my phone just to check out.
     

Share This Page

Loading...