• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Google Play Service Won't Install

Spirittoo

Nov 23, 2015
Hello ... I am new to smartphones and I bought one thinking it was a good deal, but I didn't realize the storage capacity has a lot to do with the price. I have a GoWin M8 with only 100mb of internal storage. I was not able to install apps to the SD card so I had to fix that using software to hack the phone. Then I discovered some apps will not install ... I will get the message ... "insufficient storage" ... I was trying to install an app called "hangouts" I found it was 25 mb and I had 43 mb free on the internal storage, yet I get that message about insufficient storage. Same with Google Play Services ..The SD card is 32 Gb. Those where not the only apps that gave me that message ... I tried to install the weather channel, accuweather, weatherunderground, and I got the error message ... I was able to install some apps and they went right to the SD card ... messenger ... google voice ... youtube ... weather radar ... google maps. I can't use youtube or google voice with out google play service ... can anyone help me correct this .... how can I get these apps to install? Especially google services.

If the app is 25MB and you have only 43MB then it won't work because you need 25MB to temporarily store the app and another 25MB to install it, in real life a 25MB app may need to download additional libraries files sometimes it weights hundred MB easily. On my HTC phone I can't install anything with less than 100MB of internal storage, even a small app, unless the app can be automatically moved to SD card.

Reactions: mikedt
Upvote 0