• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Google search app not working.

Hi guys please excuse but i'm a noob with all of this. I cant seem to browse on google anymore? when i click on the search widget I only see the previous list of things i have searched but the search bar stays blank? Just a quick run down. I followed the thread for the one click root (worked flawlessly) I proceed to download anycut and made an LTE functionality widget (works great) ...I got the tethering app (great) ...the overclock widget and set to Mike toolz perameters for the screen (Thank you Miketoolz for that) but all of sudden now the Google search app is not functioning? Can someone please help?

On another note I just wanted to thank everyone of you that have done all this great work from all the posts from K0nane, Miketoolz, ShabbyPenguin, etc. sorry if I missed anyone ...Again thank you all very much.

Please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tiede thanks a bunch for the response I am able to go online after downloading dolphins hd browserand am able to go into app store and such but i deleted metroweb a couple nights ago ...Does that have anything to do with it? basically when i click on google search the name either comes out n a drop down list but when i click on it nothing happens ... i really just would like for it to function properly again. ... Thanks again in advance for any help resolving this matter

Upvote 0
Hmmm. Did you set dolphin to be your default browser before delting the stock browser? Try clearing the data for the google search app and clear defaults for the browser(s) and see if that helps. You may also try grabbing a copy of the stock android browser as a workaround.