1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Google Voice echo


Last Updated:

  1. NewToDroid

    NewToDroid Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just started to use Google Voice and the person I called said they heard their own voice echo back to them when they talked. Is that the Droid or Google Voice?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Aerimus

    Aerimus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    7
    I'm not sure if this applies or not. But I get that from time to time on my own phone, but it seems to be just a bad connection. If I hang up and dial again, it sounds fine. Just a thought.
     
  3. NewToDroid

    NewToDroid Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    It could have been the connection. I'll keep using it and see if the problem continues.

    Thanks for the reply!
     
  4. calgirl15

    calgirl15 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got my Droid on Nov 6 and for the past 10 days 75% of the time, the person I've called tells me the echo on their voice is so bad that I have to go find a land line to make the call. Which makes the fact that it is a cell phone useless!! I plan to go to Verizon store for help.

    Anyone else have this problem?
     
  5. rok8man

    rok8man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have experienced that echo while using Google voice on my BB curve as well. So maybe I am thinking its a GV issue but it only happened when I called International to a certain country. It didnt affect calls to England though so I dont know why it would do that for one country and not for another.
     
  6. nmprofessional

    nmprofessional Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a myTouch 3G. If I use Google Voice I also get echo on about 20% of the calls. I think it is how the handoff's to the Telco's are made by Google Voice. I have no doubt that they will be ironed out by Google. :)
     
  7. windstrings

    windstrings Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    10
    If you have the droid.... just hit the speaker button twice during the call and the echo is gone!

    If you get the latest update, its a non issue as that fixes it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...