• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Google Voice through browser

sarzec

Lurker
Mar 27, 2010
I've been using the google voice/gizmo5 combination for a couple of months now. The only issue I still have is initiating calls. Correct me if I'm wrong but i'm under the impression that the only way you can start an incoming google voice call(GV calls you then connects to the other party) is through the browser. The issue I have is the mobile version of google voice does not seem to work on any of the browsers I have tried(browser, dolphin, opera). If I touch the call button it says connecting but I never receive the call. If I set dolphin to act as if it's connecting from a desktop then I can use the non-mobile version of the google voice website to initiate a call and that works normally but it is a pain to use compared to the mobile version.

If anyone has had these same issues and found a solution or has any suggestions they would be greatly appreciated.

Sarz

I've been using the google voice/gizmo5 combination for a couple of months now. The only issue I still have is initiating calls. Correct me if I'm wrong but i'm under the impression that the only way you can start an incoming google voice call(GV calls you then connects to the other party) is through the browser. The issue I have is the mobile version of google voice does not seem to work on any of the browsers I have tried(browser, dolphin, opera). If I touch the call button it says connecting but I never receive the call. If I set dolphin to act as if it's connecting from a desktop then I can use the non-mobile version of the google voice website to initiate a call and that works normally but it is a pain to use compared to the mobile version.

If anyone has had these same issues and found a solution or has any suggestions they would be greatly appreciated.

Sarz