Google Voice


Last Updated:

  1. MahaloCat

    MahaloCat Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,934
    Likes Received:
    460
    Anyone installed this App on their Hero - Like it - Don't like it?
    Does placing calls use minutes? Or Data?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    I have it on my phone now for about 4 months and works fine, it still use minutes, not data, I use to call Canada from the USA and saves me long distance, it calls a USA number then transfers to the Canada number there for saving you the long distance charge. I also text to Canada for free also.



     
  3. MahaloCat

    MahaloCat Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,934
    Likes Received:
    460
    Can it call all long distance free or just Canada?
    How does it show up on the bill?
    THANKS IN ADVANCE
     
  4. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Well if you are calling a USA number then most phone plans are free to any USA number, but Canada calls are free as it uses a USA number to call too, Now I think it will also do some other countries but now sure which ones are free and which one are not, I am sure if you check GoolgeVoice info it should tell you which ones are free and not, also the good part is if you are in another country and you have roaming charges or bad reception you can call from your PC using GoogleVoice for free with no fees, here is some info to read up on GOOGLEVOICE

     
  5. MahaloCat

    MahaloCat Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,934
    Likes Received:
    460
    Thanks Don!
     
  6. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    One more thing nothing shows up on my bill as my calls to the USA are free in my plan,what it does it when I call a Canada number, it will call a number in Tampa somewhere in my case and then that number call the Canada number and it connects me free of charge, so my detailed bills shows the number it is calling in Tampa
     
  7. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
  8. Tre Lawrence

    Tre Lawrence Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,527
    Likes Received:
    259
    Wife loves it. Uses accompanying software for free calls.
     

Share This Page

Loading...