Google voicemail sprint-to-sprint


Last Updated:

  1. Berix

    Berix Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello. I rooted my sprint HTC hero and installed CM6 on it the other day, and everything is working great... except voicemail.

    I was using the Sprint VVM app, and that worked, but I got that annoying SMS message with each new voicemail, so I decided to switch to Google Voice (for voicemail only).

    It seems to work, except when my friends (who also have Sprint) call, and I don't answer the call, they either get a fast busy signal or they hear a voice say something like "Call cannot be completed. Goodbye" and then it hangs up.

    Calling from land-lines and other cells seems to work ok? I just enabled Google Voice today, so do I need to wait a certain amount of time before it works Sprint to Sprint, or?

    Has anyone else seen this before?

    **EDIT** I should mention, it only happens on unanswered calls. If i dismiss the call before it's done ringing, it properly goes to google voicemail.
     

    Advertisement
  2. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
    Did you set up GV on the computer also? Then sign into the GV app and configure voicemail
     
  3. Berix

    Berix Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    No, I did not. Just had a friend try it again, and it appears to be working now.

    I guess I wasn't patient enough :)
     
  4. Fenga Papit

    Fenga Papit Banned

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    38
    You can also block that annoying SMS if you use Handcent. That works for most people.
     
  5. MahaloCat

    MahaloCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,934
    Likes Received:
    460
    +1 on what Fenga said -

    Download handscent and turn of your Stock Message notifications.
    Then you can Blacklist the Text message on handcent.

    WORKS FOR ME!!!
     
  6. Berix

    Berix Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah, I kind of wanted to keep the stock Messaging app (for whatever reason)
     
  7. MahaloCat

    MahaloCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,934
    Likes Received:
    460
    ok thats fair....handcent is better though - little bubbles kind of suck but you don't have a cap on recipients....I think most u can do on stock is 10....
     
  8. Berix

    Berix Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah, I'll have to try it out -- I don't do a whole lot of texting anyway, but it does look neat.
     

Share This Page

Loading...