Google VoicemailSupport


Last Updated:

  1. gthegreatone

    gthegreatone Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I need help with my Google voice.... I used to use the Google voice on my evo for voicemail but now it won't allow me... all my voicemail goes to ky Sprint voicemail.... I have tried all the settings but I can't seem to get my Google voicemail to work again... please help!
     

    Advertisement
  2. tsipa

    tsipa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    111
    You have to turn on conditional call forwarding. Dial *28 (xxx) xxx-xxxx and press send. The Xs would be your google voice number.
     
  3. eric3316

    eric3316 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    96
    I would login on your computer and remove your phone number. Then just re-add it back.
     
  4. eric3316

    eric3316 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    96
    I have never needed to do this to get Google Voice to work. There might even be forwarding charge doing it this way.
     
  5. sikclown

    sikclown Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,910
    Likes Received:
    965
    There is no forwarding charge on Conditional Call Forwarding with any plan that works with the EVO.
     
  6. eric3316

    eric3316 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    96
    Well that is good to know, but it's still pointless to get Google Voice to work.
     
  7. gthegreatone

    gthegreatone Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Google voicemail is good when you can read your voicemail
     
  8. sikclown

    sikclown Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,910
    Likes Received:
    965
    You used to have to do this in order to get Google voice to work with Sprint. I had to enable Conditional Call Forwarding on my Hero in order to use Google Voice as my Voice mail. I no longer use Google Voice as my Voice mail so I can't speak to if you still have to do this or not but I thought you did.

    \Anyway to the OP: You can also go into Menu then Settings then Call then Voicemail Service and choose Google Voice then Reopen Google Voice app.
     

Share This Page

Loading...