Google widget not returning results since updateSupport


Last Updated:

  1. jthreads

    jthreads Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everyone,
    since I update the i7500 to I7500XXIK4 from I7500XXII4 :eek:
    I've been noticing that my Google widget isn't returning any result while typing as it used to before the update, it redirects me to the browser itself instead of dropping down a list "suggestions" :confused:

    I've hard reset the Galaxy after the update twice, but still nothing appears.
    Is there anyone having this issue as well? How can I fix it?

    Thanks
    JT
     

    Advertisement
  2. Andronix

    Andronix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    16
    try to use /data/app_s/GoogleSearch.apk from II5.
     
  3. bitxboi

    bitxboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    6
    same here
     
  4. sandrodjay

    sandrodjay Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    it works well on my phone...have you checked APN configuration ?
     
  5. jthreads

    jthreads Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I reset the APN as default giving by O2 UK, unless there is another way to set APN differently than my provider I don't understand why it was working before and suddenly it isn't. Also when I type on the widget I can see that on the status bar upper right of my Galaxy no data is exchanged with the server (normally in/out arrows are alighted), it looks more a bug to me than a network issue IMHO.
     
  6. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    you reset them to what?
    can you see o2wap in apn settings?
     
  7. jthreads

    jthreads Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I can see the o2wap settings
     

Share This Page

Loading...