1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Goophone i5 on metro?


Last Updated:

  1. hippiegang

    hippiegang Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    16
    Has anyone heard of the goophone i5? ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fvR_cdf8OLQ ) If yu haven't its a I phone clone running android 4.0 could anyone tell me if I could get it on metro, what type of signal is metros lte?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    7,289
    Likes Received:
    2,503
    This is a question for the metro section.
     
  3. hippiegang

    hippiegang Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    16
    How can I move it?
     
  4. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    7,289
    Likes Received:
    2,503
    I reported it for you.

    In the future if you realize you posted in the wrong section our you made a double post, just hit the report button for the first post. The mods will move it for you.
    The report button is for good just as much as it is for bad. ;)
     
    lunatic59 and hippiegang like this.
  5. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    7,289
    Likes Received:
    2,503
  6. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    30,171
    Likes Received:
    21,944
    *Thread moved to Metro PCS forum*

    If you ever need a thread moved, edited or deleted, just use the report button [​IMG] and staff will handle it.
     
    Pappy62 and Fuzzy13 like this.
  7. n4zty

    n4zty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,302
    Likes Received:
    1,700
    not going to make it to the us think about it samsung just got sued cuz apple claimed they were copying off them now think about this phone actually copying off apple do u think apple will fuss about samsung but let this company slide by?
     
  8. hippiegang

    hippiegang Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    16
    I could buy it online. Want to know if I can flash it to metro. And actually this phone came out b4 the I phone 5 and they are claiming to have a patent on the style. They are threatening to Sue apple. But really that's the least of my worries I just want to know is it possible to have this phone on metro pcs.
     
    Pappy62 likes this.
  9. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    7,289
    Likes Received:
    2,503
    They are actually threatening to sue apple cause goo phone was first. ;)
     
  10. THE W

    THE W Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,092
    Likes Received:
    242
    you'll have to find out if its CMDA. if not, you wont be able to flash it. GSM doesnt work on metro.

    the most you'll be able to get with flash is EV(3G) speed in any case.
     
    Pappy62 likes this.
  11. n4zty

    n4zty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,302
    Likes Received:
    1,700
    well if the thread is about flashing support then like fuzzy posted that thread is almost identical.
     
  12. FCB1899

    FCB1899 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    No, Metro PCS has a CDMA network and this phone (I was eying this phone too) runs GSM and WCDMA, WCDMA is NOT the same as CDMA.
     
    hippiegang likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...