got a new droid - first time android user - facebook issueSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Njbrodeur87

    Njbrodeur87 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey guys i just got a new droid from verizon this morning and it came preinstalled with facebook. I was trying to login and no matter what i do i get error connecting. I know my password is right so that is not the issue. Anyone else have this issue before?
     

    Advertisement
  2. d_gmo

    d_gmo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes im having the same problem
     
  3. Njbrodeur87

    Njbrodeur87 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    strang at least im not the only one...anyone know if theres a fix or just a serverside issue
     
  4. DrDroid

    DrDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Weird, I don't have the issue at all, out of the box. Try to log in again?
     
  5. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    I thought 2.0 came with native integration of Facebook. Since its the only android I know running 2.0 right now, Im going to move this to the Moto Droid forums. Others there may be able to help.
     
  6. Forsakenfire

    Forsakenfire Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not too worried about it considering I don't use facebook.
     
  7. GVMike

    GVMike New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have no issues right out of the box, make sure your data plan is turned on.
     
  8. wsbsteven

    wsbsteven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    11
    I had the same problem but the issue suddenly resolved itself and I'm able to use facebook now.
     
  9. Njbrodeur87

    Njbrodeur87 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    strange now im getting wrong username and password and for a fact its not...no idea whats going on...ima try maybe delted facebook app and reinstalling idk
     
  10. Njbrodeur87

    Njbrodeur87 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    dam nothing still error afte error...makes no sense
     
  11. x0SiN0x

    x0SiN0x Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    been looking all over the net on a fix for this, having the same issue.

    I know its connecting because when I put the wrong password in im presented with an error indicating so. Though if I enter in the correct password im presented with an error "an error had occurred during the sign in. please try again later". I can login through the browser just fine, but the facebook app just wont work for me even over wifi. im at a loss :confused:
     
  12. d_gmo

    d_gmo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    if anyone knows how to fix this can they email me???
     
  13. x0SiN0x

    x0SiN0x Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    well my wife was able to add her account to my phone just fine... i still have no luck
     
  14. d_gmo

    d_gmo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got the Droid and the FACEBOOK App (for Android) was already an icon on the phone. When I enter my email and passsword it says problem connecting. I can get on FB on my regular PC. I downloaded another FB app from the DROID MARKET ICON and was able to log into that one. When I click on the picture GALLERY and try to SHARE a picture to Facebook it goes to the default facebook for android icon that came with the phone and wont let me log in! I brought it back to verizon and they could not get it to work. They told me to go home and change my password for FB on the PC but that didnt solve the problem.....anyone know what to do? danielgmoriarty@gmail.com thanks
     
  15. rawness

    rawness Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    21
    I don't know, but I can confirm that the app is working for me.

    I'd suggest trying as many fixes on the FB end (including letting a friend sign in to their account), and if you still don't get any results return the phone.
     
  16. x0SiN0x

    x0SiN0x Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    same issue here but my wife can login with her credentials. Every time I do I just get an error.
     
  17. quixand

    quixand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    13
    working for me fine.
     
  18. Njbrodeur87

    Njbrodeur87 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    having same issue here...still no fix...not sure what the problem is...any help would be great i tried changing passwords, changing emails, all that stuff and nothing.
     
  19. syntrix

    syntrix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    303
    Same here!

    This really doesn't help.

    I have noticed that the keyboard is a little sensitive, as well as the virtual keyboard.

    Take your time entering password, it will show each letter/number as you hit it. Just go slow.

    I was trying to log onto another forum and got PISSED. Then I realized my password was 1 extra character in the dots :mrgreen:

    Just take your time.... It should work!
     
  20. Njbrodeur87

    Njbrodeur87 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    trust me when i say that i have rechecked and entered my password at least 40 times since i got my phone no luck.
     
  21. Mitch R.

    Mitch R. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    6
    For those of you that can't log into FB on the Droid, do you have mobility set up on your FB account? I was able to login to FB on a demo Droid @ the store. Then again, I have the mobility set up under my FB account as I had to do so before I could use it with my Blackberry.
     
  22. syntrix

    syntrix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    303
    I believe you! I'm just saying it's working just fine for me. Maybe a network issue or something?

    OMG, droid doesn't use your computer's connection when you are usb'd in like winmo, does it? Maybe something, maybe not. Seems like there's too many people that can't access it though.
     
  23. Njbrodeur87

    Njbrodeur87 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone figure anything out yet mine still don't work
     
  24. dakoop

    dakoop Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am able to log into mine without issues but the widget never updates?
    All the updates are like 9 hours old
     
  25. bazeven

    bazeven New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cannot log into my FB account on my new Droid. I can log in via the browser. I tried to log into my wifes account via the Droid App and it works! Tried to log into mine again, and it will not work! It has to be something in my FB account. I haven't gone through every setting yet, but I am singed up for FB mobile and she is not. I'll try to remove that first and see if that helps!
     

Share This Page

Loading...