got HTC Sync and Windows 7 32Bit working...


Last Updated:

  1. DFRESH

    DFRESH Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    39
    I used the HTC Sync 2.0.4 UK version, you can get it from here.. HTC Sync Upgrade for HTC Hero


    Install it...once it's done installing, go to your windows 7 task bar and exit HTC Sync.

    Next step, right click on the HTC Sync icon on your start menu.

    Choose the compatibility tab...

    Check Compatibility Mode ..."Run this program in compatibility mode for:" and choose Windows XP (Service Pack 3).

    Also check Privilege Level "Runs this program as an administrator"

    Hit apply and then connect your USB Cord to your phone, then start the HTC Sync application ...

    Your Phone and HTC Sync on windows 7 should recognize each other...

    there you have it folks lol.........:D

    why didn't I think of this a while back ago?


    I don't know if this would would for Windows 7 64bit versions, but give it a try. Might work for all you 64bit users as well..
     

    Advertisement
  2. imb951

    imb951 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks, could never get it to sync with W7. Would recognize and attempt to sync, but always failed. I'll try XP compatibility mode tonight.
     
  3. DFRESH

    DFRESH Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    39
    It's been working so far for me...did anyone else try it?
     
  4. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    I tried it a while ago and couldn't get it to work, but I have no idea which version of sync I was using.
     
  5. imb951

    imb951 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    It recognized my phone but I'm still getting errors when trying to sync my contacts/calendar.

    It immediately fails and reads: "Error: 1 Contacts, 1 Calendar"
     
  6. DFRESH

    DFRESH Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    39
    that's odd...it's been working for me and haven't had any problems at all...

    check your settings on htc sync..
     
  7. shulkman

    shulkman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still doesn't work for me. I can't believe HTC hasn't fixed this yet. I have tried all of their B.S. and still couldn't get it to work.
     

Share This Page

Loading...