Got my Evo but.... : (


Last Updated:

  1. Rdiaz89

    Rdiaz89 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    :(Hey everyone i came up with luck finding a best buy an hour away who had the white evo in stock, so i got it 1 thing though

    *the lady who was helping me out with it forgot to connect the evo to my line/current # so im stuck with an evo with no use, is there away around this i tryed sprint.com Activate phone and its showing an error? Anyone help? i know its only a couple hours till stores open again but would really like to have my phone working so i can text/call etc and test it out to the max
     

    Advertisement
  2. jgalan14

    jgalan14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    30
    Call them it will only take you. 5-10 minutes, that's how long it took for me

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
     
  3. Rdiaz89

    Rdiaz89 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    forgot to mention there closed no representatives nor chat available right now
     
  4. Myst3ry

    Myst3ry Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    you'll have to wait till tomorrow... you can't do things online with the Evo (either being added on, or is already on a line...) you'll have to call. I'm pretty sure it's because they want to make sure you get the extra $10 a month ;)
     
  5. novarider

    novarider Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    30
    Try calling 611 from your old Sprint phone. That's how I got my porting issue fixed.
     
  6. FunDroid

    FunDroid Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    36
    If you can get a Sprint C/S rep on the phone they should be able to activate it over the air.
     

Share This Page

Loading...