got sims3 on my Nex..


Last Updated:

  1. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267

    Advertisement
  2. Soupdragon

    Soupdragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    19
    Cheers!

    That's me sorted with no sleep for the next couple of nights! :rolleyes: :D
     
  3. Snazzy

    Snazzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    37
    Link to APK just times out. Anyone have a better link please?
     
  4. StarMenace

    StarMenace Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    18
    Thanks Merf!
     
  5. mikecoulter

    mikecoulter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    5
    Awesome, thanks.
     
  6. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    link works fine for me.. sure its not you?
     
  7. Snazzy

    Snazzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    37
    I found it somewhere else thanks. I uninstalled it after 10 minutes because I didn't like the LARGE amount of permissions I had to accept for install. I don't like any application reading and WRITING my contacts list. Modifying battery statistics I thought was strange too, application trying to hide the amount of juice it uses?
     
  8. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    matter of personal choice i guess
     
  9. Teknologic

    Teknologic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    93
    I also had this installed for a short while.
    Game was far from optimized for the N1's hardware imo.
    One of the games that made my phone heat up like a radiator. Although I have to admit I did play for a few hours when I just got it.
    But I decided it was best for me not to keep the game :p
     
  10. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267

    the most have i played consecutive is maybe like an hr tops and really have had no heat problems. guess playing for a few hours will do it with any game...
     
  11. Teknologic

    Teknologic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    93
    It didn't cause any problems either tho, I just tend to keep track of the heat my nexus generates and this seemed to heat it up quite a bit more/faster then other apps I've tried.
    Ofcourse there's no 100% sure way to tell, I can't reproduce exact conditions or anything, I just observe :)
     
  12. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    i bet you had it charging at the same time right? being that you were playing for a few hours straight... i play mines for an hr and it sucks the battery pretty good, lol
     
  13. Teknologic

    Teknologic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    93
    Yeah after quite a while I started charging, but I never factor in the time I've had it plugged in. Because plugged in+screen on=heat.
     
  14. brokeoutangel

    brokeoutangel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    33
    @bigmerf How are you insalling an apk through asto. My files never work from there unless im doing it incorrectly or a premium version is needed. I have to end up emailing it to myself which initiates the native package installer with the attachment and due to the size of this file I cant attach.
     
  15. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    i dont have the premium version. I put it in the download file of my sd card i go on astro on my phone and find the download file click it > click the file and a popup comes up asking to open the app manager. i click it and another screen comes up asking if you want to install the app. click and launch it
     
    brokeoutangel likes this.
  16. Soupdragon

    Soupdragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    19
    What bigmerf said up above. First time I'd done it - worked straight away.
     
  17. club968

    club968 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    9
    Hmmm, trying to install through astro does work for me either. I click on the file in the download folder, select to open with app manager....but then it doesn't give the option to install. I've tried numerous times and also downloaded the file a couple of times but I get the same result. Oh well, the Sims was never my favorite.
     
  18. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    very weird indeed... sorry buddy.. its not the pc version but it entertains none the less
     
  19. Zephrem

    Zephrem Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Be sure to check the option to allow installation of APK from other sources in the system settings.

    Should be the topmost setting in "Menu"/"Settings"/"Applications".
     
  20. brokeoutangel

    brokeoutangel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    33
    I wonder if that is specific for 2.o and up my G1 wont do it period and my N1 does it intermittently depending on the apk. I will see if I can find some specifics and @Zephrem thanks thought of that and it was checked
     

Share This Page

Loading...