GPS problemsSupport


Last Updated:

  1. gbenj

    gbenj Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    35
    Anyone know how to fix an issue with the GPS?

    Started this afternoon, was working flawlessly beforehand, cant get one sat in one of the test programs, and when opening in maps, it just sits there with the sat icon blinking on the top.

    only piece of info i can think of is that i killed a "shopsavvy" process when it was trying to get a gps lock indoors.

    anyone have any help for me?
     

    Advertisement
  2. nightfishing

    nightfishing Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    111
    reboot?
     
  3. necosino

    necosino Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    338
    +1, do a soft reset.

    Sent from my HTC Incredible using Tapatalk Pro.
     
  4. White Knight

    White Knight New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had his happen to me as well. The phone hasn't been able to lock onto any sats for GPS since mid-afternoon. I'm very befuddled. Tried a soft reset and still no joy...
     
  5. gbenj

    gbenj Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    35
    tried soft resets galore, its been about 6 or 7 hours since my last fix...

    called tech support, no help obviously, after about two steps, she recommended factory reset which is where im heading in a few mins, just making sure i have all my data/messages backed up.

    anyone have an idea in the 11th hour?
     
  6. gbenj

    gbenj Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    35
    Update:

    Factory reset fixed...

    wish there was an intermediate step.

    we'll see how long it takes me to get back up and running
     

Share This Page

Loading...