gps toggle


Last Updated:

  1. taz55

    taz55 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    6
    Does anyone have an issue where if they toggle GPS off using the power widget, then goes back to re-enable the GPS, the GPS doesn't quite work right. I saw this yesterday the GPS was all wacky and GN wouldn't lock but maps would. I restarted the phone, and it worked great. I see this from time to time. Does anyone else have this problem.
     

    Advertisement
  2. aaron19953

    aaron19953 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    11
    yes, DON'T USE the widget

    has been noted on here, and wifes phone did the same thing.. I immediately removed it from both of our phones

    -=< aaron >=-
     
  3. taz55

    taz55 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    6
    ahh cool, THX I searched but couldn't find it. I iwll look at other options. Im sure there are some posted, but what do you recommend.
     
  4. ufmedrudy

    ufmedrudy Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Use the toggle (and the GPS) daily. Never experienced any issues. To say to remove the widget is a little premature.

    What specifically is happening?
     
  5. taz55

    taz55 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    6

    so,

    1. phone is on decide to turn off GPS
    2. Use power widget disable GPS
    3. after X amount of time get on road need GPS
    4. use power widget to enable GPS
    5. launch maps (maps gets your location but is off by X amount of miles)
    6. use maps to find directions
    7. Navigator launches and sees your position initially from maps but says locating satellites and never locks onto you and give you directions.
    8. hold down power button select power off
    9. power on phone and redo maps/nav and nav will work 100%
     
  6. RazrVin

    RazrVin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmm, that is strange. I use the power widget all the time and have had no problems with the GPS locking onto my location..
     
  7. ufmedrudy

    ufmedrudy Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Very odd...I do the same thing multiple times a day and never experienced this issue.
     
  8. taz55

    taz55 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    6

    yeah, not surprised. I also have noticed issues re-enabling bluetooth as well.
     

Share This Page

Loading...