Green Screen on CameraSupport


Last Updated:

  1. pmover75

    pmover75 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I go to the camera on my Samsung Acclaim, it only shows a green screen in the view finder with an A in a circle with a little lightening bolt next to it. However, it still takes the picture but I can't see what I'm taking a picture of. Also, the viewfinder WILL start to appear (partially) when I go into the settings of the camera.
     

    Advertisement
  2. dcollins23

    dcollins23 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    Restart your phone, that's what fixed it for me.
     
    pmover75 likes this.
  3. pmover75

    pmover75 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    That did the trick :) Thanks for the help! That was bothering me for days....
     
  4. karlakf

    karlakf New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    that didn't work for my phone. any other suggestions?
     
  5. bryandrummer

    bryandrummer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    4
    i have had this happen to me quite a few times also. i have restarted it and found like others, that rebooting the phone helped but i didnt know if anyone found a faster solution. when i restart my phone it sometimes takes up to 3 or 4 min to fully reboot (which if anyone has any ideas about how to speed this process up im open to advice).
     
  6. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    If by "restart" you mean a simple shut down and then power back up, that can sometimes remedy an issue.

    Some use the word "restart" to mean factory data reset, which is more likely to help, but is also done knowing that the device will need to be reconfigured. Be sure to save and sync all apps, etc when resetting. ;)
     
  7. kboards20

    kboards20 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do you factory data reset?? would i lose any information if i did that. i think that might help with my issue with my messaging
     
  8. casey.davidson13

    casey.davidson13 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've had this happen to me. Simply turning my phone off and back on didn't work. However, when I shut the phone off, took the battery out for 15 seconds, and then put it back together and restarted, it worked.
     
  9. JessicaC

    JessicaC Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Turning my phone off then back on worked! Thanks!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...