1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

GS2ROMNuke/GS2ROMWipe Scripts


Last Updated:

  1. Hawker

    Hawker Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4,048
    Likes Received:
    1,891

    Advertisement
  2. JSR84

    JSR84 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks for all your work!
     
  3. Rudedawg

    Rudedawg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    856
    Likes Received:
    94
    Hawker I dont care what anyone else says about you, your'e alright by me :)
     
  4. glore2002

    glore2002 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks for your Cleaner!
    Is this only for .zip (Recovery) ROMS or also works before flashing through Odin?
    Should I also use it before Restoring a Nandroid backup in Recovery?
    If not, is there anything you would recommend before restoring a nandroid backup?
    Thanks again,
    Glore2002.-
     
  5. Logan47

    Logan47 Disabled

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    75
    Thanks, Hawker. Does this script run through the wipe process once only? I see people mentioning to go through twice when manually resetting/wiping etc, or would it not matter in this instance?
     
  6. ironass

    ironass Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,006
    Likes Received:
    5,283
    Nice one hawker, me old sausage! :)

    Correct me if I'm wrong, (you would anyway :p )...

    This replaces the, "Full Wipe", in other words, the double wipe that we are used to?

    This does NOT touch anything in the Interal or External SD cards?

    You MUST NOT attempt to reboot your phone, after using this NUKE wipe, until you have flashed a new ROM, (in the same way as you would not restart your phone after a FULL WIPE, prior to flashing a ROM)?

    Is it true that your next project is called the, "Armageddon Wipe", that deletes everything, including the fillings in your teeth? :D
     
  7. Hawker

    Hawker Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4,048
    Likes Received:
    1,891
    Definitely does not touch internal storage or external sd card as stated in the original post.

    Extra instructions added to post #1 however due to ironass' pedantic dog-with-a-bone nature.
    :D :D :D

    Ps. Armageddon wipe? now there's a thought. I might just do one that also wipes the internal sd card! :)
     
  8. Hawker

    Hawker Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4,048
    Likes Received:
    1,891
    I dont know if for sure if you can run this prior to flashing a ROM through Odin, but in theory I would say you could.

    No point doing anything before a Nandroid restore, as this is an image of your phone at the point of the backup, so if anything extra has gone onto your phone in the affected areas in the meantime then they will just get lost during the restore anyway.
     
  9. glore2002

    glore2002 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks!:)
     
  10. Sydney99

    Sydney99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    467
    Mate. Not sure what's happened. Thought I'd test myself to a full wipe using your script before b6 but keep getting error code 6 and won't run.

    Any ideas?
     
  11. Hawker

    Hawker Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4,048
    Likes Received:
    1,891
    Not sure butty. I'm away this weekend so can't do much until Monday. It worked for ironass. Perhaps try to re download. If not just do a manual factory reset etc.
     
  12. Sydney99

    Sydney99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    467
    Cheers fella. Have a good weekend
     
  13. Hawker

    Hawker Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4,048
    Likes Received:
    1,891
    cheers old fella. That error sounds like a bad eol delimiter to me. if re downloading don't work ask ironass nicely to email you his copy.
     
  14. Sydney99

    Sydney99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    467
    Cheers old boot. It didn't work so will pm the mighty iron ass :)
     
  15. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5,306
    Likes Received:
    3,101
    Yeah I got the same error message as Syd
     
  16. JSR84

    JSR84 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    3
    Following your steps I'm getting "E:Error in /emmc/GS2ROMNukev1.0.zip
    (Status 6)
    Installation Aborted"

    Pretty much the same problem as everyone else, redownloading doesn't help.
     
  17. ironass

    ironass Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,006
    Likes Received:
    5,283
  18. Twinn

    Twinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    820
    Likes Received:
    261
    well i have to admit i realised it l8r that in fact its not working for me, got same message as u did:eek: when doing it first time i was bit busy@work and didnt follow all what was written heh, i assumed when its from hawker it has to work but... this time sth is not working ;)

    ps ironass, yes i tried this method but same msg... dunno whats wrong as i did full wipe twice and all other wipes as well
     
  19. Hawker

    Hawker Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4,048
    Likes Received:
    1,891
    I'm away at the moment so I'll post an update Monday evening. I can't edit the script in the zip file on my hand set. It's probably a missing ";" on the end of a line or a windows cr__lf has crept in. too late I know for your v6 flash, but it will be primed and ready for action next time.
    Sorry folks
     
    Twinn likes this.
  20. Sydney99

    Sydney99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    467
    Sorry pal. Bet you know how gadget check and jkay etc feel now when everyone starts whinging about their work ;)
     
  21. Sydney99

    Sydney99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    467
    Just to report further, iron ass pm'd me his version and got the same error message.

    Flashed v6 without wiping and all working fine, but will wait until next week and retest your script then.
     
  22. Hawker

    Hawker Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4,048
    Likes Received:
    1,891
    Cheers mate. V1.1 will be up on Monday and will include more wiping too, so watch this space.

    For those who only run the script without doing a factory reset then the ROM would have been installed as a no-wipe. If you did a factory rest then no worries.
     
    Twinn and Sydney99 like this.
  23. JSR84

    JSR84 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks Hawker!
     
  24. Rudedawg

    Rudedawg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    856
    Likes Received:
    94
    Reporting the same error message. Did a full wipe in CWM and lost my Root access. :( Im not saying its related but just my experience.
     
  25. JSR84

    JSR84 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    3
    I had the same issue with Root access.
     

Share This Page

Loading...