[GUIDE] Howto Root LG Motion 4G


Last Updated:

  1. Bontenou

    Bontenou Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    User Agent String...That would be applicable to any Phone? (As in I can search it randomly?) or strictly for the motion?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Bontenou

    Bontenou Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does user agent modding work on google chrome? I've changed it a few times, gotten no results.
     
  3. egcthree

    egcthree Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Make sure usb debugging is enabled or that's as far as you will get too, if you already installed the drivers
     
  4. MotoTriumphant

    MotoTriumphant Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    53
    I deleted google books and no brick since last night guys
     
  5. eljefe0000

    eljefe0000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    87
    ive deleted books and music good so far
     
  6. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487
    Strange, others deleted it and bricked...
     
  7. HereticSins

    HereticSins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,507
    Likes Received:
    278
    I just underclocked to 1.2. Same no lag plus more battery haha
     
  8. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487
    Firmware has been confirmed to clock up to 1.5
     
  9. Fox Mulder

    Fox Mulder VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1,214
    Likes Received:
    688
    Yes any phone, not Motion-specific.
     
  10. airtioteclint

    airtioteclint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,909
    Likes Received:
    855
    Congrats Motion owners. Allllright!
     
  11. Bontenou

    Bontenou Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Had to switch browsers, used the Forum to basically get my wifi tether running immaculately on Firefox, Chrome is alot harder to do, either way good looking man you helped alot.

    Called Metro, returned my plan to the $70 a month unlimited 4g data and i'm tethering left and right--church.
     
  12. Johnny Crapple

    Johnny Crapple Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,017
    Likes Received:
    254
    Why not go for the $55 unlimited?

    Sent from my typewriter.
     
  13. Bontenou

    Bontenou Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    The way it was explained to me was that the plans beneath the $70 plan have limitations. You get alotted a certain amount of 4g data usage, which when exhausted switches over to 3g for half of your billing cycle. What variations from the 55-60 were like...2gigs of 4g to 6gigs of 4g. The $70 plan offers unlimited 4g lte usage, and rhasopdy (Which I'll never use) usage however, you CANNOT get the hotspot feature with that $70 plan, only the plans beneath it.

    So naturally I'd need to exploit that by being able to root/tether my phone. With the $70 plan and my phone modded as such I can hotspot unlimited 4g without fear of depletion.
     
  14. Johnny Crapple

    Johnny Crapple Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,017
    Likes Received:
    254
    The plan I was talking about is a promotional one that is unlimited no caps throttling whatever you want to call it. It doesn't have rhapsody or any other special crap add ons.

    Sent from my typewriter.
     
  15. unnamedny

    unnamedny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,093
    Likes Received:
    162
    Works like a charm, thanks.
     
  16. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    Yanno me, no runaround all lol
     
  17. warock56

    warock56 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    16
    This is the plan you need, unlimited everything $55
    Unlimited Prepaid Cell Phone Plans | No-Contract Phone Plans | $55 4GLTE Plan - MetroPCS
     
  18. trigger1074

    trigger1074 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    51
    get this over and over



    DON'T TOUCH THE DEVICE OR UNPLUG WHILE ROOTING!
    PUSH FILES
    * daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
    * daemon started successfully *
    1958 KB/s (2005736 bytes in 1.000s)
    1916 KB/s (91980 bytes in 0.046s)
    2148 KB/s (996704 bytes in 0.453s)
    rm failed for /data/local.prop, No such file or directory

    REBOOT

    C:\o4xr\o4xr>
     
  19. eljefe0000

    eljefe0000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    87
    does your phone reboot after also is super user app on there?
     
  20. trigger1074

    trigger1074 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    51

    Im new at rooting...I did root a MT4GS but it worked fine first time.

    Using a root checker it seems I have root, even thoough the message says it failed in it..

    sry lol
     
  21. eljefe0000

    eljefe0000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    87
    is the superuser app on the phone ?
     
  22. trigger1074

    trigger1074 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    51
  23. HereticSins

    HereticSins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,507
    Likes Received:
    278
  24. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487
    Misread stuff nvm....
     
  25. jalbertrmz

    jalbertrmz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys I just tried the root method and I lost signal :( and in phone settings there is no imei :( am i screw?
     

Share This Page

Loading...