guys i need help quick please...


Last Updated:

  1. dragg5inbody

    dragg5inbody Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I finally decided to root my eris because ive read so much about it and im really tired of the lag...I followed the rooting for dummies thread to a t but where i get to the part where you turn it back on to load the new recovery screen, it looks nothing like what the pic in the thread shows and it doesnt have the option for backup. did i do sumthing wrong? i dont see how i did...i followed the directions. heres a pic of what im talking about

    heres what its suppose to look like.
    [​IMG]

    and this is what comes up oin my screen

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement
  2. CrazyKnight128

    CrazyKnight128 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    12
    something must have went wrong, I dont know what but something. Maybe try the hole process over again.
     
  3. T2noob

    T2noob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    98
    That's not recovery thats the hboot.
    Power up your phone holding the vol up and the red power button at the same time.
    And it should boot into recovery.
    Or from the menu press the volume down button once then the power button to select the recovery.
     
  4. dragg5inbody

    dragg5inbody Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    ahh thats it then...i was confused with the directions because they said hold vol - up and end key....i took that as hold the volume negetive and positive with end key at the same time. Im gna go try it now...thank you for the quick replys!
     
  5. dragg5inbody

    dragg5inbody Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks again dude...holding the two keys down didnt work, so i just went back into hboot and selected recovery and it worked. now i just gota get SETCPU so i can overclock it
     
  6. T2noob

    T2noob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    98
    I remember someone telling me that holding Home and the power button got them to the recovery you might want to try that.
    And here is a link for setcpu http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=505419
    So you don't have to pay for it on the market, He provides it free for xda members.
     
  7. dragg5inbody

    dragg5inbody Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah i got it to work. i went to that link, but now im having a problem with setcpu not going higher than 528mhz.
     
  8. T2noob

    T2noob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    98
  9. dragg5inbody

    dragg5inbody Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sweet so I just flash it the way I flashed the gscript.zip?
     

Share This Page

Loading...