handbrake subtitlesSupport


Last Updated:

  1. jcj487

    jcj487 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Any1 have a walkthrough on how to add subtitles on a movie u encode? Been looking on google and couldnt find anything relevant.
     

    Advertisement
  2. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    Well, if the video already has subtites in it, go to the subtitles tab and select the language you want. If it doesnt have subs already, google and find the SRT file you need for that video, go into the subtitles tab, and hit import.
     
  3. jcj487

    jcj487 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    cant be that easy, can it? lol, gonna go and try that.
     
  4. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    pretty much
     
  5. jcj487

    jcj487 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    i recently encoded a movie that didnt have a srt file so i had to go on google and get one, i downloaded the srt file and hit import on handbrake but i didnt get that "forced only" option which i assumed you needed when you want the subtitles hard subbed on to the video file. the "forced only" option was there but unclickable or phased out. only the default option was available. the encoding finished and i opened the file to find no subtitles. any1 got any tips?
     
  6. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    Maybe try a different srt file.
     
  7. jcj487

    jcj487 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    anybody else?
     
  8. FrostyD

    FrostyD Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    I converted a 1080p mkv copy of Avatar and was wondering the same thing. It took about 5 hours to convert, and then i realize that it didn't add the subtitles :(
     
  9. jcj487

    jcj487 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Bump
     
  10. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    Maybe you should try a video forum, like videohelp.com. They can help you better than we can here. Bumping the topic every day wont get you an answer.
     

Share This Page

Loading...