1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Handcent issue


Last Updated:

  1. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    I tried to pull a search and cant find the issue,

    i have a question about hancent.. i installed it and engaged in my first text convo with it. However every time i received a text from the person the dam pop up window would come up, anyway to set it so that the pop only comes up when the ap is closed. it is hella annoying
     

    Advertisement
  2. flu13

    flu13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    24
    I don't know the answer, but you may want to keep an eye on this thread.
     
  3. jwmacdon1231

    jwmacdon1231 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    119
    Go into settings. scroll down to 'Sms Receive setting.' unmark the check box that says 'Enable Popup.' That should do it.
     
  4. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    woudnt that disable it all together?
     
  5. jwmacdon1231

    jwmacdon1231 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    119
    Oh yea. Sorry about that. Just go into the popup settings and you'll have the different settings for when you receive a popup and what features show up on the popup window.

    Sorry again for the wrong info. I been up for 36 hrs studying for finals.
     
  6. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    ty you sir.. worked :)
     
  7. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    now i get lag on the keyboard but only in this app... any ideas?
     
  8. jwmacdon1231

    jwmacdon1231 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    119
    You may have too many apps running in the background. That usually happens to me when I don't close them out.
     
  9. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    i thought that but the keyboard on the other apps run fine.. hmmmm
     
  10. jwmacdon1231

    jwmacdon1231 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    119
    Have you updated Handcent to version 2.9.20 yet? I had lag with my keyboard as well when I had the previous version. Now it works fine.
     

Share This Page

Loading...