Handcent issueGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. SirEagle

    SirEagle Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    80
    Had an update yesterday, since then if I create a new message and hit the little + in the right corner to add a contact(s) they don't go into the message. I have to click in the place they should show and start typing contact names, then select them rather than scrolling through the list. It's a pain if you want more than one person on a text. I've looked through the settings but don't see anything for this. Anyone else having this issue or know how to fix it?
     

    Advertisement
  2. dragonbro

    dragonbro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    25
    Strange? I just got an update also, the + is still I'm the top corner and I can add contacts as usual.
     
  3. CrazyKnight128

    CrazyKnight128 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    12
    Yeah i also got the update, and everything is working fine for me.
     
  4. SirEagle

    SirEagle Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    80
    Just got a new update this morning that fixes it.
     
  5. Houstatlanavegas

    Houstatlanavegas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yeah, I had this problem but i gave up and just downloaded "chomp". didnt have time for that issue
     
  6. leebsammy

    leebsammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    37
    Taken from the handcent changelog page:

    Handcent sms Version 3.0.3

    3 Jun 2010


    • Fix the contact select issue on Droid & Andriod 1.x device
    • Fix the Supportion of attach image that capture from camera for Sense UI 2.x device
    • Mins improvment
     
  7. SirEagle

    SirEagle Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    80
    I think some people have posted about the second fixed issue also.
     
  8. greyhndz

    greyhndz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    12
    I thought it was strange that I can't find Handcent SMS on the market! All the font packages are there, as is Chomp, but no Handcent, unless they pulled it for more updates.
     
  9. SirEagle

    SirEagle Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    80
    Just search Handcent, don't add the SMS and see if that works.
     
  10. greyhndz

    greyhndz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    12
    Didn't work for me. It just pulls up Handcent font sets and the keyboard. But no app.

    ETA: I'm not the only one who can't find it:

    comments from App Brain:

    No longer showing up in market for some reason.


    I love this app but the new version doesn't show up in the Sprint Hero market. Every time I try to install it tells me that it doesn't exist. Last night I installed version 3.0.2. I was hoping app brain would help me to install it but it didn't :'(
     

Share This Page

Loading...