Handcent "Quick Text"

1. dave31175

dave31175 Well-Known Member

Is there any way to remove built-in "quick text" items from handcent? There are about 20 phrases that I will never ever use, and my additions way way down at the bottom of the list LOL

Advertisement
    :
  2. stainlessray

stainlessray Well-Known Member

Open Handcent
    menu\settings\application settengs\quick text settings\
    select radio boxes of messages you want to delete, select delete, confirm. DONE
    gandalfsmother, myko14 and dave31175 like this.
  3. dave31175

Thanks much! I must have looked right at that but still didn't see it!
  4. stainlessray

stainlessray Well-Known Member

i'm new to android, gotten a lot of help from others.... glad to be of help for a change. :D
  5. dave31175

:) I'm an android newbie myself -- quite thankful for the helpful community here!
  6. the8020rule

the8020rule New Member

I cannot find the path described above to delete, and ideally re-sequence "quick text" messages. I get to Settings, but cannot find Application Settings. I tried Applications as an alternative, but cannot find a Quick Text application. I have the HTC Incredible with Android 2.2. Can anyone offer any ideas on how to proceed?
  7. dave31175

If you're already viewing a message thread, with sms to and from a particular recipient, the menu options are different. You'll need to go back one screen to the list of contacts, then when you press "Menu", you should see "Settings" bottom center.
  8. the8020rule

the8020rule New Member

dave31175,
    Thanks for the guidance. I understand your message above, but I am still not finding a Quick Text setting. Let me show you exactly where I am, so you can suggest how to get from there to the Quick Text deletion function.

1. As I start I am looking at a message thread, all with one correspondent.