Handcent Screenshot?Tips


Last Updated:

  1. stefanielynn83

    stefanielynn83 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    Got an update to Handcent today that says you can now do a screen capture ...... but I cannot figure out how to do it. Couldn't find an option in the settings. Does anyone know where to find the option?
     

    Advertisement
  2. CamoCustom

    CamoCustom Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    5
    When you are in the Conversation, hit the little green lightning bolt next to the text entry box, its on the bottom of that list, titled Screenshot.

    it only gives you the option to send it to the contact you are on, or to others, or discard. There is no save option.
     
    Duckster and stefanielynn83 like this.
  3. stefanielynn83

    stefanielynn83 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    "Send the screenshot to current contact or other peoples?"

    That's wonderful english .... lol

    Thanks for the help .... pretty disappointed you can't save it :( Maybe that option will be in a future update.

    I know you can with GoSMS, but Handcent works better for me.

    Thanks again!
     
  4. CamoCustom

    CamoCustom Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    5
    I hated GoSMS, handcent has always done me right.

    And sorry, I dont have to worry about it not saving, as I am rooted, and have screenshot abilities.

    If you want to try, give "Screen Grabber" a try, usually works without root.
     
    Krelz23 and stefanielynn83 like this.
  5. stefanielynn83

    stefanielynn83 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks for the tip! I'll try it :)

    UPDATE:

    You are my hero! I have never found a screenshot app that works with a non-rooted phone, but this one does. So excited right now, thank you thank you thank you!

    :)
     
  6. Thom

    Thom Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10,693
    Likes Received:
    4,227
    Have you tried ScreenGrabber from the Market? It has an option where you can tell it to run on an un-Root-ed device and it is great on the Bionic (un-Root-ed).

    I have it set to the general search button. If I hold down th search button I can choose voice search or ScreenGrabber . Selecting ScreenGrabber will then take a snapshot of the screen and save it.

    ... Thom
     
  7. CamoCustom

    CamoCustom Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    5
    Thats the app I suggested, But the above quoted, I did not know you could set it to do that...Thats a cool feature. I use AndroSS on my rooted bionic, It works on un-rooted Droid X2, but not on unrooted bionic...
     
  8. Joe Eris

    Joe Eris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    36
    You COULD just send it to yourself
     
  9. Plaigh

    Plaigh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    35
    [​IMG]

    (I HAD to test it for myself)

    & what I did was emailed it to myself by putting in my own email address in the area where a phone number would go.
     
  10. Deanie

    Deanie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    7
    Well, yeah, but now we can do a screenshot any time (volume down and power buttons simultaneously).
     

Share This Page

Loading...