Handcent showing double contacts


Last Updated:

  1. peejay

    peejay Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dont know what I have changed as it was OK but now Handcent shows 2 instances of each contact............. help!!:)
     

    Advertisement
  2. predator1584

    predator1584 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sometimes you can go into the phone's "people" app and tell it to only show the "Phone" contacts or the "Google" contacts.. either way, this might work, can't confirm this.
     
  3. famouzstarz

    famouzstarz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    66
    does not work i tried still double contacts here
     
  4. predator1584

    predator1584 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    go to http://www.google.com/contacts and set up your contacts there, then delete all your contacts, then tell your phone to sync up with your google account. Then it should sync only google contacts into your phone...
     
  5. missy brown

    missy brown Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    25
    thanks for the info i am trying that now
     
  6. Bugly

    Bugly VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    104
    Update on this... My contacts under "other" on my gmail had all the contacts messed up, they were doubled, and sometimes tripled in that list. I had it search for duplicates and merge, and it is all fixed now.
     

Share This Page

Loading...