Handcent vs. MessageGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. jkmailley

    jkmailley Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ok...So I have been using Handcent for just under a month. I like it very much. I have a question though. Since I no longer use ATK and been observing using System Panel; I notice that both are still running ACTIVE. Handscent has more CPU time then Message. More then half my txts come up as a quick text over the lock screen...Is that pulling from Handcent or Message?
    Just curious...
     

    Advertisement
  2. jkmailley

    jkmailley Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    9
    I'm totally surprised that it has been over 24hrs and no one has answer (or even a guess) to my question.
     
  3. jwmacdon1231

    jwmacdon1231 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    119
    I believe Handcent. There's your first guess :)
     
  4. heywood

    heywood Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    use startup auditor and u can disable message from ever starting. it won't stop u from getting messages and why run 2
     
  5. carmendiva

    carmendiva Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    118
    i just love your avatar!!!!
    that is my fave shrek character

    and your from NJ so you got even more cool points lolzzz
     
  6. jkmailley

    jkmailley Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    9

    Thanks!


    I installed Startup Auditor and it cleaned up the speed...message still loads up even disabled. However I have 71 mb memory free when I would have 24 after start-up before.
     

Share This Page

Loading...