Handscent won't send picsSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Tomjh99

    Tomjh99 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have Handscent installed and for the first time since I installed it, I tried to send a pic. For the past 15 mins it has been showing me that it's in the process of sending. I turned off my phone and then back on, but it still won't send. Text messages are working just fine. Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement
  2. tankcole

    tankcole Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    My advice is to just uninstall handcent. It's a very temperamental app and it also killed my battery life. Stick with the stock messaging app :rolleyes:
     
  3. Sixxx

    Sixxx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    18
    My advice is to not listen to tankcole, and also make sure that you don't disable anything that has to do with your stock messaging app because it can cause handcent to have problems.
     
  4. Rube8514

    Rube8514 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    17
    sometimes, if a pic is too big, it wont send. Try a smaller size pic.
     
  5. Sixxx

    Sixxx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    18
    It should ask you to resize your picture if it's too big, I've noticed that every single picture i take has to be resized to send it. I also noticed that the Hero takes some big effin' pictures!
     
  6. Sixxx

    Sixxx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    18
    Post Script: I love that it takes big pictures, so anyone planning on coming in here telling me to change my settings can save it. Kthx.
     
  7. tankcole

    tankcole Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0

    So I take it that Handcent hasn't given you battery issues??
     
  8. Sixxx

    Sixxx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    18
    That would be correct, sir.
     
  9. chawski

    chawski Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    36
    disable your wifi. for some reason it wont send with wifi enabled.
     
  10. pseudopod

    pseudopod Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0

    Yeah, I've noticed the same thing with Handcent. You have to disable WiFi to send pics... is there a work around for this or some setting to correct??

    anyone know?
     
  11. mick686

    mick686 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was having the same issue, I went into the settings in HandCent and cleared the cache and it works again for me? Hope it works for you!

    MICK
     

Share This Page

Loading...