Hanging IssueSupport

Last Updated:

1. kissnanna

kissnanna Member This Topic's Starter

Hi, I'm new to Android and the forum, so hello! Just gotten the Xperia X8 for a week. I've been experiencing some ''hanging issues'' with the phone. It usually happens if 3G Internet (data) is running, and I happen to press the 'standby' button (on top of the phone). After that, the phone sometimes hangs for several minutes with a seemingly black screen (it's actually still running but is freezing just like some old PCs might). Only solution is to wait for several minutes, or to take out the cover and battery and restart the phone.

I've also been experiencing hanging issues playing some games. Angry Birds for example. Always nearly hangs at some point. Is it a game issue or a phone issue? Happens to some other games too but not as frequently.

Do you suppose it's a processor, ram issue (as in the phone is simply too slow to handle some tasks) or is it a possible defect? Appreciate any comments, or if others have the same issues, to share your experiences?

Advertisement
    anucsin likes this.
  2. rosered

rosered VIP Member VIP Member

I have an X8 and haven't had that problem. The only thing I can think to suggest is to try a repair via Sony Ericsson Update Service. This will wipe your phone back to factory status and will hopefully repair any software issues. Make sure you have your numbers saves / synced first tho!

If this doesn't solve the problem I would suggest taking it to your local service centre to be looked at under warranty.

3. muzik_demon

muzik_demon Member

Havent had the first problem yet.
    But while playing games like fruit ninja or angry birds,the application sometimes hangs up and i have to force close or kill it.

4. foookie

foookie New Member