• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.
HELP!!!! :mad: I'm having an issue with my Samsung Mesmerize from US Cellular sporadically doing a hard reset and losing all my data on my phone. I have taking the phone back and got a new one thinking it was a lemon but it has done it on this new phone also. Luckily I can go back in and resync it to my work network and all my files and contacts are there but I lose all my apps etc. Has anyone else had this problem and if so how did you fix it??? I have had this happen 4 times now. I am very new to all this and need help. I thought maybe that it was because of a app I downloaded was bad but this last time I didn't have any apps on the phone. Any ideas??? Thanks

I've downloaded a ton of apps, (at least 50) and not had any that did hard resets. I have not downloaded No LED, however, so I can't say if that one works or not.

Just understand that while Android is open source, one small drawback is that manufacturers have the ability to tweak the source code for a particular device.

What may work on a Droid X may not work on a Samsung.

Definitely keep trying other apps. Angry Birds works just fine on ours. :)

Upvote 0
No Luck! :( same thing happened this morning as yesterday morning! However there were no apps on it this time. Was working fine all day yesterday after it reset in the morning. My phone was plugged into charger still. My alarm went off. hit snooze a few times. Went to unlock it to check my emails and it shut off and did the hard reset. Lost everything. Could it have something to do with being on the charger and I'm using it? That hasn't been the case every time but alot of the times. Or is there a thing as a bad batch of phones. I went back to the same place to have the phone replaced the first time soon after I got it. could it be from same shipment and these were bad?