Hardware Testers needed


Last Updated:

  1. UltraMarine

    UltraMarine Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    So Hey

    I just wrote a simple multi-touch app
    I need to test this to see if it work with multi touch on the real hardware.
    and also to test if the bitmap fonts work.

    [​IMG]


    APK
    MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service

    Source
    MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service
    if you're interested in digging the source code.

    The red lines indicate the 1 pointer.
    the blue which you can't see on the emulator is supposed to be the second pointer



    BTW
    you're doing this on your own risk.
    :D
     

    Advertisement
  2. ttaylor0024

    ttaylor0024 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    188
    The red crossing point (im guessing its supposed to be where your finger is) is off by about 1 square. Also the blue doesnt move. It comes up, but only the red still moves, you cant move both. I CAN see the 1.0 and 2.0 too. Motorola Droid
     
    UltraMarine likes this.
  3. UltraMarine

    UltraMarine Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    OH HEY THANKS.....

    My Conclusion.
    1. Bitmap loading works.
    2. The function that takes care of the movement is in a for loop.
    maybe I should remove the loop and do the whole thing one by one.

    or maybe there's another way on how they do it..

    But
    Mucho Gracias!!
     
  4. ttaylor0024

    ttaylor0024 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    188
    No problem, you got farther than I did :)
     
  5. UltraMarine

    UltraMarine Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok about the red lines being 1 square off?
    well that's weird.

    In the Emulator I see that it's a couple of pixels off when it's near the top left corner.
    but when it's down bottom, I see that it's almost correct.
     
  6. noidea`

    noidea` Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    Keeps force closing on my Sprint HTC Hero :/
     
    UltraMarine likes this.
  7. UltraMarine

    UltraMarine Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmmm.
    I also coded it in Android 2.1
    so what version of Android do you have noidea?
     
  8. ttaylor0024

    ttaylor0024 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    188
    Yeah, everywhere on the screen it was about 1 block off to the right. I am running 2.0.1 fyi
     
  9. UltraMarine

    UltraMarine Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    ok this is how it comes out for the emulator......



    Maybe the problem lies in GL.java and in Runner
    ( in public boolean onTouchEvent(MotionEvent event) )
    I need to formulate a proper solution for this...




    After a quick look at the source code..
    I have removed these codes
    and replace it with these
    and it seems like Y axis is a little bit off. when it's near the Top/Left corner
    But X axis seems to be alright.

    and yes.
    same goes with event.getY() and event.getY(int);...

    after all the test.
    is seems like it affects with these... (don't have an idea how to test cancel..)
    // MotionEvent.ACTION_DOWN
    // MotionEvent.ACTION_UP
    // MotionEvent.ACTION_MOVE

    even in rotated state.
    it seems like I have this problem with the width that's 320 pixel wide.

    updates again.

    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=116CXZ8S

    uninstall the old one.
    please test what the values are when it's on the top/left corner
    I need to know what the difference are
    and please test if multi touch work.


    no...
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=J2AHEO4I
    I found out where the bug is.
    I'm using the wrong value for the height in ortho mode
     
  10. ljbaumer

    ljbaumer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    15
    ok for me on my droid eris running android 2.1 it works perfectly fine with just one finger but then it gets confused with 2 fingers and the blue line dosen't move at all.
     
  11. mkhopper

    mkhopper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    9
    Using Sprint Hero, running with a 2.1 ROM, the blue crosshairs don't appear at all.
    Only single touch is being registered. The touch center is precise though. I don't see any drift.



    And this is most likely a hardware issue with my device, but when pressing in the lower-left area of the screen, without moving my finger, the red crosshairs are unstable and shift around slightly. In the upper-right corner, the crosshairs remain solid.

    (I flipped my phone around upside down just to make sure it wasn't one hand shaking and not the other, but I saw the same result. In one corner, the touch center would shift, but not the other.
     

Share This Page

Loading...