Has anyone used the RUU to Move from .3 to .6 ?


Last Updated:

  1. JohnDuh

    JohnDuh Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2

    Advertisement
  2. blkhwkz

    blkhwkz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    15
    I did it this morning. It's a full install and wipes your phone but worked for me no problems.
     
  3. 84guy

    84guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    46
    did it last night. worked perfect. fixed the rotation problems that i was having with .3
     
  4. brushrop03

    brushrop03 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    35
    Yep works like it should. As stated it is a full install and will wipe your device so make sure u backup everything.
     
  5. mvaughn12

    mvaughn12 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    7
    Works perfect i did it last night soon as it posted about 2pm
     
  6. Adambomb13

    Adambomb13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    Used it this morning and worked awesome, I then used Mybackup Pro to get my Apps and Data back then had to tweak afew things, Im happy...
     
  7. JMD

    JMD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    39
    Worked fine for me. I also had no problems with .3.
     
  8. shadiguy1

    shadiguy1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
    i emailed HTC today and was emailed back stating the fix OTA is being tested now and they dont have an exact time frame for its release as of yet..I downloaded the RUU and am waiting for the OTA for the time being ill give it some time as i have no issues with .3 and only care about .6 so ill recieve future updates.
     
  9. emac

    emac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    14
    I don't really understand what the major problem is with .3 that people would rather completely wipe their phones rather than wait a few days for HTC to fix it.
     
  10. 84guy

    84guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    46
    1 hour putting phone back the way it was vs days. and ota patches will never be as clean as a ruu

    but i was also having a problem with .3 with the phone taking up to 5 seconds to rotate after entering an app

    so to me a clean wipe to .6 was worth it. cause now the rotation is instant
     
  11. stainlessray

    stainlessray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    642
    Likes Received:
    106
    so your answer is "no", am i wrong? lots of words there... just don't want to misrepresent the idea or anything. but your answer then was "no" right?
     
  12. GaryColeman

    GaryColeman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    99
    That fat broad falling through the floor and Peter's hurt knee throw me off...did you say something?
     
  13. Munnarg

    Munnarg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    29
    Just updated using it and I'm in the process of setting up my phone again. I'm glad it wiped it clean so I can really manage what I put back on.
     
  14. NorthBayX415

    NorthBayX415 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    4
    what happes to the rar that was the unnofficial update "update.zip", do i just leave it as it is and run the ruu? 2.2
     

Share This Page

Loading...