has this happened to anyone?


Last Updated:

  1. SPITnFAME

    SPITnFAME Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    so whenever i down load a rom and install it and everything it goes to sd card wont mount...anyone have any tips on what to do ...my sd card is mounted though
     

    Advertisement
  2. SPITnFAME

    SPITnFAME Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    just incase i ever had to unroot if i unroot with a cusom rom..what will happen?
     
  3. SPITnFAME

    SPITnFAME Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    currently i am running the rom pl3x-v3 and i want to run bugless beast and i downloaded it from rom manager and after i hit backup rom and wipe cache and stuff it went to the motorrolaa symbol...but then it stayed there for 3 min and my screen went black for 2 sec and then just rebooted and went back to the current rom i had befor.....so i cant download any new roms,anyone no why?,has this happened to anyone else?
     
  4. VegasOnAcid

    VegasOnAcid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,758
    Likes Received:
    160
    Post in Droid sub forum and you will get lots more help.

    Lounge is just for general chat really.
     
  5. VegasOnAcid

    VegasOnAcid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,758
    Likes Received:
    160
    it should revert back to stock. You cant have a custom rom on an unrooted phone. If you did manage to somehow do it, would be super buggy and probably crash pretty often..
     
    SPITnFAME likes this.
  6. SPITnFAME

    SPITnFAME Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    alright thanks man im new to android forums
     
  7. VegasOnAcid

    VegasOnAcid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,758
    Likes Received:
    160
  8. SPITnFAME

    SPITnFAME Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    currently i am running the rom pl3x-v3 and i want to run bugless beast and i downloaded it from rom manager and after i hit backup rom and wipe cache and stuff it went to the motorrolaa symbol like it should but then i always get sd card wont mount and then it goes to clockwordmod recovery...this is prlly a noob question lol but what is clockword mod recovery used for and how do i use it?
     
  9. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations! Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    12,268
    Likes Received:
    11,696
    Clockwork Mod is a Recovery console that allows you to do many things: You can install ROMs without renaming them "update.zip" (which SPRecovery requires); you can do nandroid backups of your phone's current state; you can wipe individual partitions (data, cache, system and boot); and you can restore your phone to a previous known good state using a nandroid backup (which you can NAME in ROM Manager).

    As a habit, I always download my ROMs via PC, move them to the SD card via USB, then go into Clockwork to install. Make a backup, wipe data & cache and then install Bugless Beast. Hope this helps :)
     
    SPITnFAME likes this.
  10. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    I got all of your threads together in one spot for you here in Droid All Things Root for you, spitnfame. ;)
     
    SPITnFAME likes this.
  11. GuillotineDream

    GuillotineDream Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    4
    I have this problem as well. Sometimes my sd wont mount when i boot into recovery. It will automatically reboot but wont know to go back into recovery unless you hold the 'X' button on your keyboard.

    so if your sd card doesnt mount just wait until your screen goes blank and hold 'X' until you get back into clockwork recovery. sometimes it takes me a few tries.

    I have tried flashing older versions of clockwork and flashing SPRecovery to fix it but this is the only "solution" i have come up with.
     
  12. SPITnFAME

    SPITnFAME Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    so once im in clockworkmod i go to install from zip and i install it and stuff and then i get the triangle with the ! in it and it doesent work
     
  13. GuillotineDream

    GuillotineDream Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    4
    that sounds like an issue with clockwork recovery not flashing correctly. try to boot your phone, open ROM Manager, go down to the "Flash Alternate Recovery" option. This will flash SPRecovery.

    After SPRecovery is flashed, go back into ROM Manager and select the "Flash ClockworkMod Recovery" option. Hopefully this will repair ClockworkMod Recovery.
     
    SPITnFAME likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...