Having issues with Myxer and Hero, HELP!!!


Last Updated:

  1. garrisonboy

    garrisonboy Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have used Myxer with my last three phones and never ever any issues. Got my Hero last week and everytime I try to download a ringtone, it says loading video and then tells me I can not play media type. On my old phones it would simply download file. Any ideas on how to get the tones into the Hero so I can start using them as rings? Any help is greatly appreciated. I did try to simply hook the phone up to my computer and load the tones that way, but not sure what file I need to place them in. Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    What format are the ringtones? The file extension?
     
  3. al_mac04

    al_mac04 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having an issue as well with myxer & the ringtones... I had a bb tour before my hero and i could download the ringtones off of myxer flawlessly but now when i try the same process from the hero i get a msg:"ui3.myxer.sprintpcs.com cannot finish download. there is (w/e date it is) not enough space". the format of the ringtones is mp3, I have more than enough space on my sdcard & also space on the phone...
     
  4. pookeywookie

    pookeywookie Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    i had the same problem download tonepicker from the market and then try to go to myxer again and u will be able to download and use tone picker to set sounds as ringtones or u can set them from ur music player too just hit menu and its a option to set as ring tone there too
     
  5. slink68

    slink68 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    you have to change your internet to mobile web before downloading from myxer
     
  6. pookeywookie

    pookeywookie Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use skyfore and it is not letting me download it says it cant be played and i have the hero with sprint and i am having the same issue it says i have the moto deroid and ii have the hero and it wont let me change it
     

Share This Page

Loading...