having problems adding e-mailGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. heavydrop

    heavydrop Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im new to the forums and i just got my phone today from Fed Ex. Im having problems adding yahoo emal accts but I added a live acct easily. I apologize if this is a stupid question. I would appreciate any help. Thank you
     

    Advertisement
  2. iBowToAndroid

    iBowToAndroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    300
    Yahoo cannot be set up via Wifi, make sure you are not on Wifi.. This has been reported by several users so far- I am looking into this tomorrow at work. You can PM me to see what I found out, if you like..
     
  3. BuTbKa

    BuTbKa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    134
    I had no problem at all, just entered login and password info, and boom - it's done. Receiving e-mails, and everything:confused:.
     
  4. dbrits

    dbrits Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    2
    How!? What black magic is this??!! (Or did you connect via 3G and not Wi-Fi? ;) )
     
  5. tranceFusion

    tranceFusion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    26
    nobody bothers to mention this dirty little secret.. i guess they figure you will just use twitter instead of email..
     
  6. alamoe

    alamoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    21
    do what it says in the 3rd post on this page
     
  7. Kyuss

    Kyuss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    101
    The IMAP settings will get hosed though anytime you turn on wi-fi. Yahoo never officially announced IMAP, seems like they want to keep it for mobiles only. That said, I have an AT&T Yahoo email since AT&T is my ISP and I had no issues setting it up for POP.
     

Share This Page

Loading...