Having Troubles "E:Can't mount /sdcard"??

1. claymore2011

claymore2011 New Member

Hey guys. I recently bought the Inspire, and I absolutely love it. I decided to root it the other day, and I succeeded using Bubby's One-Click GUI. It worked just fine, so I decided to download CyanogenMod 7. I succeeded, except I didn't install Gapps initially, so I had no market app. I tried to flash Gapps, but I got stuck in a bootloop. I set up adb on my comp, so I can access the bootloader, and the recovery mode just fine, but now I'm having a problem with my sd card.

I can mount it to my computer via the Mount USB storage option in Clockwork Mod, but when I try to "install zip from sdcard" I get the error message E:Can't mount /sdcard. I tried formatting the card from the recovery mode, and I also formatted it via the sd formatter program on my computer. That's basically all of the background info I have. I'm a noob when it comes to phones and rooting, so I'd appreciate some help.

Thanks

Advertisement
  2. Talderon

Talderon Well-Known Member

Did you perform Quick formats or Full formats?

Try FULL format if you haven't already (slow, but most reliable).
  3. claymore2011

claymore2011 New Member

Yeah, I did a "Full Overwrite format". I don't know what else to do. :/
  4. fielddb

fielddb Member

The only thing i can think of is that a file was not downloaded completly before it was flashed.. try to redownload it. If any probs. pm... Ill be glad to help
  5. neslot

neslot Member

had a bad d/l once, but checking the checksum caught it...
  6. claymore2011

claymore2011 New Member

Well I know how to d/l things, it's just for some reason the phone isn't mounting the sd card. I can put things on the sd card, but when I try to flash them, the phone itself says it can't mount the sd card..
  7. csoto2010

csoto2010 Well-Known Member